The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Yu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Yu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Yu?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Yu is the most compassionate and caring doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Dr Ewin Yu Has been our family doctor for years seen i been with dr.yu now for 6 mos. my health was not so good but since going too dr. yu im doing alot better my health is better . My labs are done every 3months i havent been this happy with my doctor in a long time DR yu is the best DOCTOR ever have a NEVER HAD A TROUBLE MAKING AAPOINTMENTS THERE THE BEST.STAFF IS AWESOME

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

good doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

excellent doctor, highly recommend....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Dr is great. Office Staff is terrible

I love Dr Yu. But when you call to make an appt. It is terrible. You can't get thru. They put you on hold for over 15 mins. I am seriously considering changing doctors. He either needs a better staff or needs to train them better

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

THe two doctors are the worst, he treats new patients very bad and is very discriminative, i did not like him, and would not recommend them to anybody, his standard of care is absolutley the worst.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

He is a very caring physician. Staff are very courteous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Been going to dr yu for almost 10 years now. He is really good of taking his time with u diagnosing the problem real down to earth dr. He is also good with follow ups.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

I would reccommend Dr. Yu he is a very caring person and very personable. That is what counts

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pico Rivera, CA.

  • Dr. Jose Regullano

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Pico Rivera, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Nelson Rosales Abrego

    Family Medicine

    Pico Rivera, CA 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Kemi Price

    Family Medicine

    Pico Rivera, CA 1.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21