The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Teehan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Teehan?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

He is a very caring physician that listens and makes sure he gives the best medical care to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2013

This doctor is really great i would recommend him to my family memebers. He spends time with you and his office staff is awesome blonde hair lady and the surgical coordinator were really helpful =)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Im here today because of Dr Teehan

Posted on August 27th, 2011

I was rushed to the emergency room in pretty bad shape. All my vital signs were bad and I had gangrene spreading in my body. Thank God Dr Teehan was there with another patient. He never saw me before, but ordered tests and hooked me up to IV's and got started on me right away. If it wasnt for him I would not be here today. He saw what was wrong with me and he followed my progress for 9 months and recommended other doctors who could also help with my recovery.God bless this man and his wisdom. I will neverforget what he did for me.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2010

I will never visit Dr. Teehan again. I was informed by the staff at St. Joseph's Hospital at 5 PM that I had appendicitis and it may burst if I don't have it removed soon.I was also informed that Dr. Teehan was on his way to perform the surgery.Dr. Teehan did not mosey into the hospital until after midnight. Six days after the operation I was in terrible pain and felt extremely nauseous. I went to visit Teehan who was more interested in his hour long personal phone call then discussing my well being. Three days after the visit I phoned Teehan's office to find out if he knew what was causing my pain and nausea.I was told by his staff in a rude manner that he was on vacation and there was nobody there who could help me. His staff member also stated that my blood work was fine. That same day I went to the Valley Hospital ER and was admitted. Blood tests showed that my white blood counts were over the top. A Cat Scan showed that I had 3 absceses in my stomach. I needed immediate surgery or I could have died.

Doctor's Response

Doctors cannot guarantee what time they can get to a hospital. There are other patients who are under my care, at other hospitals. There is always another surgeon covering my practice if I am unavailable. My staff does not give test results over the phone without my consent, so since I was on vacation my staff was unable to check with me, therefore results were not given to this patient over the phone. Each patient recovers differently from surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Teehan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.