Dr. Edwin Teehan MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wayne, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring physician that listens and makes sure he gives the best medical care to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is really great i would recommend him to my family memebers. He spends time with you and his office staff is awesome blonde hair lady and the surgical coordinator were really helpful =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Im here today because of Dr Teehan
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed to the emergency room in pretty bad shape. All my vital signs were bad and I had gangrene spreading in my body. Thank God Dr Teehan was there with another patient. He never saw me before, but ordered tests and hooked me up to IV's and got started on me right away. If it wasnt for him I would not be here today. He saw what was wrong with me and he followed my progress for 9 months and recommended other doctors who could also help with my recovery.God bless this man and his wisdom. I will neverforget what he did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never visit Dr. Teehan again. I was informed by the staff at St. Joseph's Hospital at 5 PM that I had appendicitis and it may burst if I don't have it removed soon.I was also informed that Dr. Teehan was on his way to perform the surgery.Dr. Teehan did not mosey into the hospital until after midnight. Six days after the operation I was in terrible pain and felt extremely nauseous. I went to visit Teehan who was more interested in his hour long personal phone call then discussing my well being. Three days after the visit I phoned Teehan's office to find out if he knew what was causing my pain and nausea.I was told by his staff in a rude manner that he was on vacation and there was nobody there who could help me. His staff member also stated that my blood work was fine. That same day I went to the Valley Hospital ER and was admitted. Blood tests showed that my white blood counts were over the top. A Cat Scan showed that I had 3 absceses in my stomach. I needed immediate surgery or I could have died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Doctors cannot guarantee what time they can get to a hospital. There are other patients who are under my care, at other hospitals. There is always another surgeon covering my practice if I am unavailable. My staff does not give test results over the phone without my consent, so since I was on vacation my staff was unable to check with me, therefore results were not given to this patient over the phone. Each patient recovers differently from surgery.


1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edwin Teehan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.