ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Udani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Udani?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Edwin Udani is the best man for what he does in the USA.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Plan to spend half a day.

Posted on February 12th, 2014

People are "squeezed in" ahead of you routinely, so if you have an appointment you will still likely have to wait over an hour before you are seen. Most of the time he is 1 - 2 hours behind schedule because they over schedule throughout the day. They run it more like a walk in clinic. He is very pleasant, always smile. Office staff is good,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Man

Posted on April 1st, 2013

I have been going to Dr Udani for a few years now. More than anything, he knows his stuff. He won't just give a prescription to "see if it works". He trys to solve the problem - not mask it with medication. Also, I have been "squeezed in" more than once when I have mentioned I feel really bad and can't wait a couple weeks for an appointment. He has taken the time to answer many of my questions (and I ask a lot of questions) and listens to what I have to say. I recently had surgery and even though he did not perform the surgery, he came to my room shortly after to check on me. Not just a follow up phone call from the office personnel.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I've been seeing him for a while but when you really feeling sick, he'll not accomodate you. if he promised to send medicines to your pharmacy he'll forget it.The staff are nice but I don't think he cares. He's not very informative, does not explain why you need a procedure done. I wanted to find a physician that give concern to his Clients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest family doctor EVER

Posted on September 29th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Udani's for many many years. He is very friendly and down-to-earth. He is also very intelligent and he knows his stuff. I never have a problem getting an appointment and his staff is always accommodating. I couldn't imagine going to another doctor, so he better never retire (not that that will happen anytime soon). :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Udani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schererville, IN.