ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Villalobos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Villalobos?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Pain-free and pill free! Who knew it was possible?!!

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Wish I had known this wonderful doctor years ago! I could have been free of my debilitating pain all this time - without pills !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and Staff

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr. Villalobos is very caring and through.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Limited interest in patient's general well being.

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Very difficult to talk with. Does not seem to appreciate questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very compassionate doctor and caring staff

Posted on March 31st, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Villalobos for several years. I have ALWAYS found him to be a caring, compassionate doctor at the same time being very professional. His staff I find to be very friendly, wonderful and caring. IF you are considering using Dr Villalobos then you need to be ready to follow his recommendations and treatment plans with medications and follow up treatments. Also be ready to be drug tested at anytime. I would not consider any other pain doctor. Due to Dr Villalobos wonderful medical knowledge and dianostic skills he was able to diagnosis my problems when other doctors could not. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone that is having problems with chronic pain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on July 20th, 2011

In the two years seeing Dr. Villalobos there has been no problem getting an appointment, waiting time short, staff have be professional. I have a syrinx (diagnosed by NS),...diagnoses is new for most doctors. He has spent time listening and answering questions. I go for pain management as that is the only option for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2009

Dr. Villalobos and his PA are competent professionals. However I question his judgement when he allows members of his staff to abuse his patients. Last visit receptionist made a patient of over 2 years wait 1 hr 30 min to be seen because the patient was 12 min late for her appointment. The receptionist got off on a power trip forcing the patient to continue to wait despite the fact that another patient offered to let them take their appointment. Do not go to his office unless you can be early to every appointment otherwise the receptionist gesto will be after you. Perhaps Dr. Villalobos can dispense a new drug to combat the pain inflicted by his staff.Honesty and care of the patient does not seem to matter to Dr. Villalobos. Receptionist was dishonest and malicious.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable

Posted on August 16th, 2009

The doctor can be pleasant, he definitely has a temper. I much prefer his P.A., she listens more attentively and responds with choices. There have been several times when he argued with me because I asked about options, I think dialogue is important, it is my body that is impacted by the drugs, he is prescribing. He is not always receptive to this. Due to finances, I asked for a generic for many months, he refused, one day, I told him I would not be filling my RX's because I had to buy food, I got a generic! Why did I have spend 20X more per month? He doesn't know I worked in the Healthcare industry, I know Drs. get "benefits" for prescribing Brand Names. Yes, I do know that some work better for some people, yes, but in my case, the generic works fine so why did I have to ask for months spending money I didn't need to?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Villalobos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.