Dr. J Wilder MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Blacksburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Loving the Better Health
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The thing that I have been most impressed with Dr. Wilder, is his determination to make me better. I would definitely recommend him to others. As a matter of fact, my fiancee is seeing him now and also likes him. His waiting area and the exam rooms are very personal to him, and I find that attractive, in that, it is such a relaxed atmosphere you hardly feel like you are sick after getting there. haha. I like the staff very much. Athena, and Charlotte are extremely kind and informative. I get calls when necessary from each of them, and that means a lot. I am more responsible for my health, with his help, than I have ever been. Good Job All
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Worst Doctor I have ever been to
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been having chest pains for two weeks and was referred to a cardiologist. It turns out that my symptoms were side effects from a medication I am prescribed, however I kept my appointment with Dr. Wilder to get his opinion; All I wanted was an explanation for the side effects I had been feeling, not a battery of tests. This doctor was one of the rudest doctors I have ever seen, he belittled my condition, patronized me, and treated me like I was mental or a hypochondriac. I could also hear him saying to his nurse on my way out that "they let anyone in this office" This kind of bedside manor is uncalled for and I can't believe this doctor is still in business, I wish I could give him zero stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Straight-forward
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff. Seamless approach. The right hand knows what the left hand is doing. Dr. uses common sense, down to earth approach. Very smart and very direct. Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Doctor responsive and smart!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Always Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had to wait very long and he has always treated me professionally. He is conversations, willing to refer as needed, and provides excellent guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
My biggest complaint was he was always goming in and out of the examining room talking to other patients and detail men and women. It seemed he was not concitrating on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Best doctor in Blacksburg area
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilder has been our family doctor for the last 16 years. He is the doctor of "common sense" and will give you the accurate diagnosis and medications to treat your sickness. He is also a fun and caring doctor to be with. His staff Charlotte and Athena are also first-class medical help givers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr.

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Best doctor I have seen in Blacksburg, VA
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilder has an outstanding personality, is concerned about me and willing to refer me to whomever it takes to make me better. I have seen him three times and never waited more than five minutes in the waiting room and just a few minutes before he appeared in exam room. He takes the time to get to know you and your medical problems. He was highly recommended to me and I highly recommend him to anyone searching for a talented and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Wilder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.