ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eehab Kenawy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eehab Kenawy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eehab Kenawy?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Dr. Kenawy and Beverly are wonderful!! His office staff and nurses are slightly rude and not knowledgable at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Amazing pediatrician that cares about every patient. Great happy disposition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

-Dr. kenawy is a wonderful pediatrician - His nurse practioners are so sweet and caring - The front staff is very courteous and hard working - Nurses are very good with the children and kind Yes they are VERY busy, but what good pediatric office isnt? All around AWESOME office! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2013

We have not had any issues with Dr. Kenawy himself, it is with the way his nurse practitioners handled our children's well check ups. To begin with, we were asked to schedule appointments on separate days, due to having more than 2 children. It was difficult to get them on the same day. It is important to ask permission from the parent in the room before doing anything to the child. Also, you ask the parent and child before doing anything that would make them feel uncomfortable. Not pleased at all. Also, the practice manager never followed up after discussing this situation. We are now looking for a new pediatrician.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

i have been taking my baby to dr kenawy for 1 year they are great altought he could use a nicer receptionist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Wonderful Pediatrician; needs better front desk help!

Dr. Kenawy was the first and only pediatrician that I took my then 6 year old daughter to in 2005 when landing in Panama City during Hurricane Katrina. Now 12 years old, my daughter absolutely adores him and let's face it, so do I! He has an amazing way with children and never lets us leave the office without him saying hello, good-bye or at least giving us a smile. His practice speaks for itself in that it is always busy and full of families in need of his expertise. My family loves him! The only issue that I have with his practice is that his front desk ladies tend to be a bit on the harsh side. Maybe he needs to seek nicer ladies. No parent wants to be spoken down to when they are bringing in a sick child. Otherwise, great physician!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

AMAZING!!

He is an amazing doctor with a great practice. His nurses are extremely nice. My daughter has Cerebral Palsy we went through 3 doctors before we found him and he is the best doctor i have ever had the privilage of having. When daughter has been hospitalized he is right there when we need him. I could never have asked for a better doctor for my kids. we LOVE him!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

worth the wait

It can sometimes be a long wait to get into Dr. Kenawy's office. Let's face it, like everyone else I call at the last minute because my kids are sick. If I call in the am, they always get me in the same day. Even when the waiting room is full, he takes the time to listen to your problem, and he provides real solutions. If you are a high strung or overly dramatic type of personality, he may not be the right fit for you. He tells it like it is and always has a smile for the kids!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

aweful

i feel like i dont like any pediatrician in this town. My experience with Dr Kenawy was just aweful

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 9th, 2010

kenawy

great doctor just needs to schedule less ppl in the same time frame

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Excellent

Dr. Kenawy has been primary care for both my sons since birth, now ages 4 and 2. He is the greatest, what I respect about him the most is if there is anything out of his expertise, he doesn't try to guess or read, he sends you sraight to whom ever speciality it is. No guess work. He is great at what he does. As well as he is extremly pleasant person to have in your presence... Great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eehab Kenawy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Rubina Azam

    Pediatrics

    Panama City, FL 0.07 mi

    3.5
    (43)
    13
  • Dr. Ingrid Rachesky

    Dr. Ingrid Rachesky

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Panama City, FL 0.85 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. Tiffany Forrester

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Panama City, FL 0.85 mi

    7