Overall Review

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kenawy and Beverly are wonderful!! His office staff and nurses are slightly rude and not knowledgable at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing pediatrician that cares about every patient. Great happy disposition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Dr. kenawy is a wonderful pediatrician - His nurse practioners are so sweet and caring - The front staff is very courteous and hard working - Nurses are very good with the children and kind Yes they are VERY busy, but what good pediatric office isnt? All around AWESOME office! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have not had any issues with Dr. Kenawy himself, it is with the way his nurse practitioners handled our children's well check ups. To begin with, we were asked to schedule appointments on separate days, due to having more than 2 children. It was difficult to get them on the same day. It is important to ask permission from the parent in the room before doing anything to the child. Also, you ask the parent and child before doing anything that would make them feel uncomfortable. Not pleased at all. Also, the practice manager never followed up after discussing this situation. We are now looking for a new pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been taking my baby to dr kenawy for 1 year they are great altought he could use a nicer receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wonderful Pediatrician; needs better front desk help!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kenawy was the first and only pediatrician that I took my then 6 year old daughter to in 2005 when landing in Panama City during Hurricane Katrina. Now 12 years old, my daughter absolutely adores him and let's face it, so do I! He has an amazing way with children and never lets us leave the office without him saying hello, good-bye or at least giving us a smile. His practice speaks for itself in that it is always busy and full of families in need of his expertise. My family loves him! The only issue that I have with his practice is that his front desk ladies tend to be a bit on the harsh side. Maybe he needs to seek nicer ladies. No parent wants to be spoken down to when they are bringing in a sick child. Otherwise, great physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
AMAZING!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor with a great practice. His nurses are extremely nice. My daughter has Cerebral Palsy we went through 3 doctors before we found him and he is the best doctor i have ever had the privilage of having. When daughter has been hospitalized he is right there when we need him. I could never have asked for a better doctor for my kids. we LOVE him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
worth the wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It can sometimes be a long wait to get into Dr. Kenawy's office. Let's face it, like everyone else I call at the last minute because my kids are sick. If I call in the am, they always get me in the same day. Even when the waiting room is full, he takes the time to listen to your problem, and he provides real solutions. If you are a high strung or overly dramatic type of personality, he may not be the right fit for you. He tells it like it is and always has a smile for the kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
aweful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i feel like i dont like any pediatrician in this town. My experience with Dr Kenawy was just aweful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
kenawy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor just needs to schedule less ppl in the same time frame
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2008
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kenawy has been primary care for both my sons since birth, now ages 4 and 2. He is the greatest, what I respect about him the most is if there is anything out of his expertise, he doesn't try to guess or read, he sends you sraight to whom ever speciality it is. No guess work. He is great at what he does. As well as he is extremly pleasant person to have in your presence... Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eehab Kenawy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rubina Azam

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Rachesky

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Forrester

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor