Dr. Eena Duggal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pleasanton, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    27%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and her staff are not at all bothered about your condition or time. So if you have a choice avoid her. Otherwise, god save you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Horrible Experience. I bring my two children here. I always waited in the waiting room for at least 30 minutes then transferred to a room were I wait for an additional 30 minutes, at least, while trying to entertain my kids unsuccessfully.Her billing methods are not right either. She always billed for a doctor visit even if we only saw the nurse for shots. Her explanation was that they were allowed to, meaning the health insurance would pay it if they billed it that way, forcing us to pay a co pay. She didn't care that it was wrong and cost us extra money. When I called the Health Insurance they said that she should not be billing our nurse only visits that way. I told her but she gave the same excuse. I think she's only out to make a profit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
review
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Duggal has been my PCP for 7 months now. She takes the time to get to know you personally and has even diagnosed some health issues that I was not consciously aware of. I got the treatment I needed. Her staff is friendly and courteous. Her new office is a bit hard to find but a nice improvement over the old one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
poor follow up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had issues at every visit. one time a prescription was to be called in the same day following a morning apt. and it was not done for an additional day. I was extremely ill and had to wait since they were closed when the pharmacy tried to call. Another time i had an injury and had to call everyday for a week to get the xray result even thought I confirmed with the lab they were sent over. Finally got the receptionist to read me the notes. Doctor never returned my calls. I won't be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
hardly has time to listen .
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will never recomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to get in to see the doctor; staff are kind and easy to talk to; doctor is very thorough; office is clean and nicely decorated.Only minor negative...doctor is a bit aloof, but may seem that way because she is so focused on collecting the information she needs in order to make a diagnosis and get on the next waiting patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Ofice Staff is Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate making appointments because your staff is rude. The only reason I stay is I love Dr. Duggal. Mainly one of her staff that starts w/L. She is always talking down her nose to people. I would give a 4 to Dr. Duggal if it wasn't for her staff bringing the overall experience down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
average, hard to get time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eena Duggal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.