ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eeric Truumees Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eeric Truumees?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

falsified medical reports

this dr falsified my medical reports saying he saw me many more times than he actually did- haven't been able to feel my foot since surgery 5 yrs ago was 2 hrs late to my surgery didn't apologize ran over my foot with iv pole, watched without helping me into bed as I struggled for 2 mins- dropped me from medication that causes seizures

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Great Doctor

So far, my experience with Dr Trumees and his nurse Kelly, have been excellent. He visited with me for an hour, describing in great detail what kind of fusion surgery I would need, and had a Great bedside manner. Kelly returns my calls on the same day and is friendly and informative. I have had no problems getting an appointment and the office staff has been courteous and efficient. I would rate my experience here as 5 stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Ifelt like I was his only patient I am 77 and he treated me like I was his momma. Could not find a better doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

This doctor was 2 hours late to my surgery ran over my foot with the IV pole and wouldn't help me into the bed I was in excruciating pain he botched my surgery and I haven't been able to feel my right foot for 4 years now also have a friend who was told absolutely not to have this doctor perform surgery on her by someone who works in that office at Seton Spine and scoliosis do not see the doctor if your life depends on it also do not see Dr Lee Moroz as they are unethically connected also refused to Refill tramadol suddenly which is written that can cause seizures and you can end up in the hospital the nurse was so rude I've never had a such a rude staff treat me so poorly even the receptionist was unbelievably rude just harassed me about payment when I had just made a payment 20 minutes prior I now have bladder issues because of where they botched my back L 4 & 5 I'm in pain all the time.so mad everytime I think about it oh he also falsified my medical records saying he saw me on four separate occasions when he didn't to make it look like he was giving me consistent standard care he was not he lied and said that he took out my staples he did not said he followed up with me he did not he completely broke the law and falsified my medical records do not see this guy no matter what you do 0 bedside manner not a good person or doctor not only is he a butcher and inconsiderate and uncaring he will not let you get a word in he loves to hear himself talk and he could care less about his patients not a good person or doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

the Friendly Giant

When I first met Dr. Truumees I was advised that they referred to him int he office as "The Friendly Giant". That is a perfect description - he is really tall and has enormous hands. He was very caring and understood that the pain that I was in needed ot be ended quickly. Within one month of my first visit with him I was ready to have the operation that relieved almost all of my pain. Pain that I had been suffering with for more than two years, but had been trying to ignore. I would recommend him to anyone suffering from low back pain. He is great!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Fantastic doctor. Very caring and compassionate. Explained surgery and what needed to be done better then any other doctor I have ever been to. His P.A.'s are also very efficient and very informed on what is going on. Only complaint that I would have to say is that Dr. Truumees could get a better nurse to assist him in the office. She is hard to understand and is very rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Dr. Truumees belongs to a large practice and sees many patients daily. I found him to be quick on the office visit and say the same thing each time, not really listening to how my sypmptoms had changed/progressed. The last time I saw him (and decided it would be my last) I was basically given the canned response and dismissed. I do not care for the desk staff at the Bloomfield office. The rest of the staff is fine.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Excellent physician!!

I can't rate Dr. Truumees any higher than I already have. I was diagnosed with a medical problem rarely seen all at one time involving my entire spinal canal. If not for his expertise, time, patience, and research, I personally believe I'd not be walking now. He tackled each new problem and figured out the best way to handle it. I went from walking perpendicular to the ground to walking as straight as he could possibly make me. He has saved my life in more ways than I can ever explain here. My multiple conditions and his expertise have put him and I in medical journals, and he uses my unique case as a training tool for new physicians. Even though 7+ back surgeries, one a year for seven years, isn't fun, I'd never trust another soul but Dr. Truumees to work on me. I love him to death!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Spent More Time

Dr. Truumees spent much more time with me than other spine specialists I've seen in the past. He is very knowledgable. I am much better after my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eeric Truumees is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Matthew Geck

    Dr. Matthew Geck

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (50)
    21
  • Dr. Matthew Driscoll

    Dr. Matthew Driscoll

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Malone Hill Jr

    Dr. Malone Hill Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    46