advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 29 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 29 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. Yahoo.
Write a Review
May 8th, 2015

This doctor was 2 hours late to my surgery ran over my foot with the IV pole and wouldn't help me into the bed I was in excruciating pain he botched my surgery and I haven't been able to feel my right foot for 4 years now also have a friend who was told absolutely not to have this doctor perform surgery on her by someone who works in that office at Seton Spine and scoliosis do not see the doctor if your life depends on it also do not see Dr Lee Moroz as they are unethically connected also refused to Refill tramadol suddenly which is written that can cause seizures and you can end up in the hospital the nurse was so rude I've never had a such a rude staff treat me so poorly even the receptionist was unbelievably rude just harassed me about payment when I had just made a payment 20 minutes prior I now have bladder issues because of where they botched my back L 4 & 5 I'm in pain all the time.so mad everytime I think about it oh he also falsified my medical records saying he saw me on four separate occasions when he didn't to make it look like he was giving me consistent standard care he was not he lied and said that he took out my staples he did not said he followed up with me he did not he completely broke the law and falsified my medical records do not see this guy no matter what you do 0 bedside manner not a good person or doctor not only is he a butcher and inconsiderate and uncaring he will not let you get a word in he loves to hear himself talk and he could care less about his patients not a good person or doctor

by Mandy Walker on Apr 5th, 2015

Awesome Dr .

  •  
the Friendly Giant show details the Friendly Giant
by S. Galley on Sep 24th, 2013

When I first met Dr. Truumees I was advised that they referred to him int he office as "The Friendly Giant". That is a perfect description - he is really tall and has enormous hands. He was very caring and understood that the pain that I was in needed ot be ended quickly. Within one month of my first visit with him I was ready to have the operation that relieved almost all of my pain. Pain that I had been suffering with for more than two years, but had been trying to ignore. I would recommend him to anyone suffering from low back pain. He is great!

Jun 15th, 2012

Fantastic doctor. Very caring and compassionate. Explained surgery and what needed to be done better then any other doctor I have ever been to. His P.A.'s are also very efficient and very informed on what is going on. Only complaint that I would have to say is that Dr. Truumees could get a better nurse to assist him in the office. She is hard to understand and is very rude.

Nov 15th, 2010

Dr. Truumees belongs to a large practice and sees many patients daily. I found him to be quick on the office visit and say the same thing each time, not really listening to how my sypmptoms had changed/progressed. The last time I saw him (and decided it would be my last) I was basically given the canned response and dismissed. I do not care for the desk staff at the Bloomfield office. The rest of the staff is fine.

  •  
Excellent physician!! show details Excellent physician!!
by L. Herring on May 4th, 2010

I can't rate Dr. Truumees any higher than I already have. I was diagnosed with a medical problem rarely seen all at one time involving my entire spinal canal. If not for his expertise, time, patience, and research, I personally believe I'd not be walking now. He tackled each new problem and figured out the best way to handle it. I went from walking perpendicular to the ground to walking as straight as he could possibly make me. He has saved my life in more ways than I can ever explain here. My multiple conditions and his expertise have put him and I in medical journals, and he uses my unique case as a training tool for new physicians. Even though 7 back surgeries, one a year for seven years, isn't fun, I'd never trust another soul but Dr. Truumees to work on me. I love him to death!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
unworthy of trust in my health show details unworthy of trust in my health
May 1st, 2010

The man is morbidly obese and has a god-complex. Horrible personality. Based on his personal care, I would not trust him with my health and decided to seek care elsewhere.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Spent More Time show details Spent More Time
Aug 6th, 2008

Dr. Truumees spent much more time with me than other spine specialists I've seen in the past. He is very knowledgable. I am much better after my surgery.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 24th, 2006 on yahoo.com

less than adequate: He Preformed 2 surgerys on my mother and both failed. Another surgeon has been consulted and he would not have done them the way this doctor did. Also exhibits poor post op communications and 2 to 3 hour wait times in an exam room befo

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse