Dr. Efraim Vela Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology McAllen, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
The best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best!. Always has a smile in his face... Very professional and made me feel that everything was going to be ok. That´s so important for us. He delivered all 3 of my babies.. My whole family is so grateful with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vela is an excellent doctor. I have been seeing him only for the past year. I am so glad I changed doctors. I recently had some surgery by him and he is the BEST. He will answer all questions. His staff is always available to answer quesions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vela delivered all three of my sons. Going in for an annual is like visiting an old friend. He's the best! Through the years I've met a couple of his nurses and they too keep me coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Christina L
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vela has been my doctor for about 5 years and he is the BEST OBGYN around. The staff friendly, courteous, and caring. If you have an emergency they take care of you right away, and I've had a few being high risk. Dr. Vela is very caring, easy going, makes you feel comfortable and really cares about his patients. My husband and I are extremely greatful for all he has done to ensure we get the best medical attention for a successful pregnancy and delivery of a healthy child. We love him! Thanks Dr. Vela for all you do!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vela has been my doctor for more than 10 years and I have to say that he is one of the best if not THE BEST OBGYN around. The staff is super courtesy and friendly, especially if you have an emergancey (and I have had a few). He is very caring, but also straigt forward in answering any questions or concerns about a problem. I love him! Thanks Dr. Vela for all you do!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr vela is awesome he's very professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT, CARING DOCTOR. GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND THE USUAL M.D. CANNOT RATE HIGHLY ENOUGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent doctor, he is very proffessional and at the same time he is very smiley and esay going. He makes me feel with alot of confidence, and my Husband and Family are greatful with him.

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He delivered both my babies and I was very pleased with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Efraim Vela Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.