ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Efrain Garcia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Efrain Garcia?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

hard to get an appointment, needs to hire an additional PA, front desk staff were terrible, felt like they were more concerned about future co-pays than my experience/satisfaction.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST INMUNOLY AND DOCTOR

Posted on October 18th, 2013

DR EFRAIN GARCIA IS ONE OF THE MOST SUCCESSFUL GERENAL AND SPECIAL INMUNOLOGY THE YOU CAN FIND HE TREATS HIS PATIENTS WITH BETTER AND HUMAN CARE AND ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE BEST OF THE PATIENTS HEALTH ,HE ALSO HAVE DR MICHAEL SANCHEZ ,I WILL RECOMMEND YOU THE IF YOU WANT A VERY GOOD DR LOOK FOR DR GARCIA AT MERCYS HOSPITAL AND YOU CAN ALSO FIND REVIEWS AT FLORIDA HEALTHGRADES AND SEE HOW GOOD THEY ARE AND THE OFFICE SERVICE IS GREAT'THANKS FOR BEING MY DR'

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Biggest Egos in Miami

Posted on April 19th, 2013

I don't know where to begin with this office. To start, it is next to impossible to make an appointment with Dr Garcia. You have to wait about 2 months. In my 4 years going to that office I saw Dr. Garcia once. All other times I had to see the nurse because I could not wait 2 months for an appointment. Then once you finally get to the office you will have to wait 15-30 min to get put in a room. There are a few nice nurses in the office but most of them are extremely rude! They have terrible attitudes and don't call you back when they say they will. This office also FORCES you to make a second follow up appointment just to get any kind of results or bloodwork back. So get used to paying your co-pay and parking twice EVERY TIME. Now, as for Dr Garcia, he seems like a decent person, but WOW, what an ego!! If you dare suggest something he does not agree with he will not give it any consideration whatsoever. He is extremely rude and did not take any of my concerns seriously. He treated me like I was crazy and knew nothing about health. I am done with these people. My advice: find someone else.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - regrettable receptionists

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Would highly recommend Dr. Garcia and all of his staff. It's unfortunate that they continue to hire receptionists with poor attitudes. It makes a good doctor and office look just okay.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2012

Always feel as though I get the "Bum's rush" in this doctor's office. Doctor not familiar enough with my chart, lacks compassion, likes to delegate to staff and other specialists he recommends.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted on June 18th, 2012

He is the worse doctor that I have ever had. Caused a severe infection that took 3 operations. Terrible long waits,cannot contact him-unresponsive,tiny,dirty old office,smelly waiting room. Does not care about anything except money. Avoid THIS GRUMPY OLD DOCTOR at all cost.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Excellent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on January 27th, 2012

When Dr. Garcia first started his practice he was great. Now that it has grown they treat you like they are doing you a favor by giving you an appointment. On top of that his staff is extremley rude!!!! Try another doctor that appreciates his patients

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on March 26th, 2010

Dr. Garcia has been my physician for several years. He has always displayed a very professional attitude towards the treatments. He is responsible when writing prescriptions and his interpersonal skills are great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aldir O. Moes

Posted on September 16th, 2009

Very professional and caring doctor. I recommend Dr.Efrain Garcia very Highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor in Town

Posted on October 30th, 2008

Excellent care and Staff...Great experience, beautiful office..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Efrain Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.