Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hard to get an appointment, needs to hire an additional PA, front desk staff were terrible, felt like they were more concerned about future co-pays than my experience/satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
THE BEST INMUNOLY AND DOCTOR
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR EFRAIN GARCIA IS ONE OF THE MOST SUCCESSFUL GERENAL AND SPECIAL INMUNOLOGY THE YOU CAN FIND HE TREATS HIS PATIENTS WITH BETTER AND HUMAN CARE AND ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE BEST OF THE PATIENTS HEALTH ,HE ALSO HAVE DR MICHAEL SANCHEZ ,I WILL RECOMMEND YOU THE IF YOU WANT A VERY GOOD DR LOOK FOR DR GARCIA AT MERCYS HOSPITAL AND YOU CAN ALSO FIND REVIEWS AT FLORIDA HEALTHGRADES AND SEE HOW GOOD THEY ARE AND THE OFFICE SERVICE IS GREAT'THANKS FOR BEING MY DR'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Biggest Egos in Miami
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know where to begin with this office. To start, it is next to impossible to make an appointment with Dr Garcia. You have to wait about 2 months. In my 4 years going to that office I saw Dr. Garcia once. All other times I had to see the nurse because I could not wait 2 months for an appointment. Then once you finally get to the office you will have to wait 15-30 min to get put in a room. There are a few nice nurses in the office but most of them are extremely rude! They have terrible attitudes and don't call you back when they say they will. This office also FORCES you to make a second follow up appointment just to get any kind of results or bloodwork back. So get used to paying your co-pay and parking twice EVERY TIME. Now, as for Dr Garcia, he seems like a decent person, but WOW, what an ego!! If you dare suggest something he does not agree with he will not give it any consideration whatsoever. He is extremely rude and did not take any of my concerns seriously. He treated me like I was crazy and knew nothing about health. I am done with these people. My advice: find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Great doctor - regrettable receptionists
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend Dr. Garcia and all of his staff. It's unfortunate that they continue to hire receptionists with poor attitudes. It makes a good doctor and office look just okay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always feel as though I get the "Bum's rush" in this doctor's office. Doctor not familiar enough with my chart, lacks compassion, likes to delegate to staff and other specialists he recommends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
AWFUL EXPERIENCE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worse doctor that I have ever had. Caused a severe infection that took 3 operations. Terrible long waits,cannot contact him-unresponsive,tiny,dirty old office,smelly waiting room. Does not care about anything except money. Avoid THIS GRUMPY OLD DOCTOR at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
stay away
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Garcia first started his practice he was great. Now that it has grown they treat you like they are doing you a favor by giving you an appointment. On top of that his staff is extremley rude!!!! Try another doctor that appreciates his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garcia has been my physician for several years. He has always displayed a very professional attitude towards the treatments. He is responsible when writing prescriptions and his interpersonal skills are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Aldir O. Moes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring doctor. I recommend Dr.Efrain Garcia very Highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
Best doctor in Town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent care and Staff...Great experience, beautiful office..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Efrain Garcia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Salazar

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ramon Iglesias

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Dearmendi

44 years experience

5.0 of 5