The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Efrain Perez-Vargas Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Efrain Perez-Vargas?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Dr Vargas is a thorough doctor who takes his time when talking to you. I felt that he was genuinely concerned for my wellbeing and was very patient when describing my condition and answering my questions. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

I said a prayer

I just moved to Reading PA and was just told I have PD Doctor Perraz was very caring and truly a Doctor who cares for his patients well being.I have finally found a good Neroligist. Thank you Doctor Perraz .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Stopped my Tremor in the first visit. Love this Doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Great doctor

I have had PD for 21years and I have had numerous, good neurologists.But I have learned more useful information about my condition from Dr. Perez in the last year than in the previous 20 yrs. He is very knowledgable,concerned, personable, and caring. I never feel rushed. he answers all my questions and doesn't make me feel stupid for asking them. I certainly hope he stays with Geisinger because I don't think I will find a better doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Nancy Schraufnagel

I sure do miss him. He was one of the best. Very Caring and heartfelt concern for me as a patient. Always took the time to listen to me and then offered his opinion. It was always an honest one too. I wish him the best always and hopefully I will get to visit with him soon. God Speed Doc. Perez.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Efrain Perez-Vargas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Melvin

    Dr. Joseph Melvin

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Evelyn Flores

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Bilal Saulat

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    19