The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Efrem Castillo Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Efrem Castillo?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Where is Dr. Castillo now.. I am seeing another dr because I cannnot find my first choice.. Dr. Efram Castillo...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2011

DR CASTILLO IS A WONDERFUL DR. HIS GROUP IS NOW PART OF WELLMED, WHICH I FOUND OUT AFTER I MADE APPT TO SEE HIM. IN WHICH HIS OFFICE NO LONGER ACCEPTS MY PPO. I WOULD HAVE APPRECIATED A LETTER FROM HIS OFFICE TO NOTIFY ME, BUT THEY DIDNT. IM SAD THAT HE IS NO LONGER THERE. HE WAS THE BEST DR!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

DR EFREM LEON CASTILLO - EXCELLENT

I am 66 years old and have been under the care of Dr. Efrem L Castillo since 1996. He is abolutely the most considerate, caring, professional physician I have had the pleasure of knowing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Worst customer service..girls at desk had no empathy; i felt like a bother
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Poor Service

End of year 2009 staff has had major issues with customer service. I felt like a bother when I called to get an appt and was told the dr was booked an ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Efrem Castillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Laura Huete

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Penelope Blalack

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Tatiana Cordova

    Family Medicine, Residency

    San Antonio, TX 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6