Dr. Efstathios Tapazoglou MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor by Dr. Mohammad Graffarloo, and it has been a Night mare. Lias needs to be Fired!! she is as cold as ice. Dr. Tapazoglou is old now and appears to be about making his retirement big off of the insurance,. The no washing of hands after PATIENTS is troubling and a cross contamination. Doctor Graffarloo and Dr. Tap needs to be investigated they just maybe insurance fraud? ??? U think
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
CANCER TREATMENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERATMENT WAS NOT WORING AND STILL CONT. USING IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
The best doctor ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There should be more doctors like him, he is one of the best doctors I have ever been to, and I have seen several. I can honestly say I respect him greatly, he is kind, does not try to rush you in and out, really cares about you, go to every level he feels needed for you and then some, just to make sure he gets you the best form of treatment possible, is bedside manner is human kindness, and this means so much because this man treats you like your human, not like your just a number. I HIGHLY recommend him trust me you won't regret it, trust him he is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Tapazoglou since 2003 he Diagnosis was right and he removed my Tumor which was cancerous thank God he's my physician cause he saved my life I'm still with him and I couldn't be more happy with chemotherapy shots he take care of me Well I'm a happy patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Nearly died!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience! Doctor was condescending, very rude, and seemed to not really care about me. Almost terminated me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Great doctor.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T. is an excellent doctor. I would highly recommend him. He is very caring, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found this doctor to be quite arrogant and abrupt. He seemed annoyed at our questions, which were only a few and important to us. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explains medical problems in language you can understand. He is very patient answering questions and offers a detailed diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse (lisa) isn't friendly and doesn't wash hands in between patients. That is gross. I had no problem getting an appointment it was the full waiting room and the speed I was in and out of actually seening the doctor. Spend more time with me that is IF I come back to see you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Just doesn't care!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One could be dying after a treatment and he would barely lift a finger to help you. At least that was my experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Efstathios Tapazoglou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Sujana Gundlapalli

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Rottman

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nkie Forsac

23 years experience

5.0 of 5