Dr. Egisto Salerno MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salerno is the most charismatic and caring doc I've ever come across. I'm always eager to speak with him, as he has no problem being brutally honest..in the most endearing way possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
The best Pain Specialist in the County of San Diego, CA
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salerno is the best Pain Specialist I have ever had. He goes way beyond pain issues.meaning that if you had other medical issues. He would take a look at them and help me in every way that he can. He is the most compassionate, heartfelt doctor I have in the 15 yrs. of ongoing pain in my back, neck and sciatic nerves in my lower back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor! Very knowledgable and a great teacher to his patients! Self accountability is key to good health and he takes the time to make sure you know everything you should or would like to know! Great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Life Saver!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salerno has effectively treated my current health conditions while educating me so that I may be successful in maintaining long term success. From the first apt to present day he has facilitated in ensuring my overall success and attainment of personal accountability of my health. Thank you Dr. Salerno for helping me get my life back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Addiction according to medical experts and the DSM V is a very different truth than the societal stigmas and law enforcement miss judgments and mistreatment of very sick people. Dr. Salerno works within the bounds of the broken system and can help someone lost really have a chance back to higher ground. But it is still up to the sick person. Salerno knows this too. He can help if you can help yourself too. God knows the "system" won't help us. Death and jails are what others want for the addict.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Awesome!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing this doctor I was a little nervous, but as soon a I walked in the office the staff was really friendly and willing to help me!! Dr. Salerno was very proficient and was willing to help me feel better!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Awesome doctor!!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr.Geno to friends and family!! girls at the front desk look unprofessional. You can hear them talk about their personal life, one of the girls checked me in while eating and talking at the same time. I dont believe they have a office manager, to keep these girls in line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gino is wonderful. I have seen him for years. He is a very patient, understanding, and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
jenny zayas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. salerno is the best!!! He is thoughtful,considerate and definately in the know!! He truely wants to help. What a doctor!! I will never go to anyone else. He should stop being a doctor and start teaching HOW TO BE A GREAT DOCTOR!!! He is one of a kind. I t is awfully hard to find committment like he has. He is the best. His staff is absolutely wonderful too. These girls are always willing to help. A great team to be part of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
The best doctor!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to see Dr. Salerno about a month ago,as a new patient, the best doctor anyone can go to!!!! even gave me presc for my uncle and grandfather without seeing them or having them come in!!!!! love this doctor, would recommend him! as a female I never like seeing male doctors, but Dr. Salerno makes u feel great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salerno is a class act. The old fashioned doctor who spends time with you actually asking a ton of questions about your symptoms and then after careful consideration giving you a diagnosis. He is genuine and he and his staff are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Egisto Salerno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Woodall

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Brandon

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Davis

be the first to rate this Doctor