ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ehab Shalaby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ehab Shalaby?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ehab Shalaby?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Good Doctor

he listened to my problem and ordered MRI and X-ray to my back. He gave me pain medicine that helped me a lot. He did urine screen for me and ordered physical therapy that was very useful. I really liked him a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Don't Reschedule Your Appointments.....

Dr. Shalaby was ok in the beginning but because I had a new job that wasn't very flexible I had to reschedule my appointments and because of that I was dropped from his practice. So now I have to start the process of finding a new pain dr all over again and I am still in alot of pain. I have never gone thru something like this before and I think its very unprofessional and it shows that he doesn't really care about his patients. Unless you have a flexible wide open schedule, don't come here.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

very good doctor

Dr. Shalaby is very friendly doctor, he has excellent bedside manners and very good knowledge of what he does. he diagnosed me and explained my problem in a very simple way to understand, he did a procedure on my back that helped me for the whole year. He is a very good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Best pain management doctor in town. He will treat you with respect.

Dr. Shalaby knows and understands pain, it sources and how to deal with it. He doesn't just put you on medicine and send you away. He does thorough exam's every time you visit, will run and perform whatever tests necessary to get to the source of the pain and will try alternative methods. He is not just a pill mill doctor so if that is what you are looking for, you need to look elsewhere. Very pleasant, and he doesn't mess around. You will get in and out of your appointment quickly but he will take whatever time is necessary to perform tests and procedures. He is quick and accurate with doing in office shots into y9or joints (you almost cannot tell its happening) and very thorough in the surgery center to either burn the nerves or hit targets spots. I am afraid of being put to sleep and stayed away for a procedure where he did a facet joint injection and it was tolerable. I don't recommend it because you could jolt and that would not be good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Friendly, smiling, smart, and he shares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

A really caring doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Shalaby for 2 years now, he has been treating me with pain medications, sponal injection and exercises. I feel much better since I stArted seeing him, he listen and care and alwys spend time with me to explain what he wants to do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Skillful with excellent bed side manners

Dr. Shalaby is very friendly and smart doctor, he explained to me in details about my spine problem, he performed 2 injections on my back and i stopped taking any pain medication after that. His office staff are amazing and very polite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ehab Shalaby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.

  • Dr. Suong Lee

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Hagerstown, MD 0.19 mi

    10
  • Dr. David Santamore

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Hagerstown, MD 0.24 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Christalene Saldanha

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Hagerstown, MD 0.91 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24