The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ehab Shalaby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ehab Shalaby?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Good Doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2016

he listened to my problem and ordered MRI and X-ray to my back. He gave me pain medicine that helped me a lot. He did urine screen for me and ordered physical therapy that was very useful. I really liked him a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Reschedule Your Appointments.....

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Dr. Shalaby was ok in the beginning but because I had a new job that wasn't very flexible I had to reschedule my appointments and because of that I was dropped from his practice. So now I have to start the process of finding a new pain dr all over again and I am still in alot of pain. I have never gone thru something like this before and I think its very unprofessional and it shows that he doesn't really care about his patients. Unless you have a flexible wide open schedule, don't come here.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr. Shalaby is very friendly doctor, he has excellent bedside manners and very good knowledge of what he does. he diagnosed me and explained my problem in a very simple way to understand, he did a procedure on my back that helped me for the whole year. He is a very good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pain management doctor in town. He will treat you with respect.

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Dr. Shalaby knows and understands pain, it sources and how to deal with it. He doesn't just put you on medicine and send you away. He does thorough exam's every time you visit, will run and perform whatever tests necessary to get to the source of the pain and will try alternative methods. He is not just a pill mill doctor so if that is what you are looking for, you need to look elsewhere. Very pleasant, and he doesn't mess around. You will get in and out of your appointment quickly but he will take whatever time is necessary to perform tests and procedures. He is quick and accurate with doing in office shots into y9or joints (you almost cannot tell its happening) and very thorough in the surgery center to either burn the nerves or hit targets spots. I am afraid of being put to sleep and stayed away for a procedure where he did a facet joint injection and it was tolerable. I don't recommend it because you could jolt and that would not be good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Friendly, smiling, smart, and he shares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A really caring doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Shalaby for 2 years now, he has been treating me with pain medications, sponal injection and exercises. I feel much better since I stArted seeing him, he listen and care and alwys spend time with me to explain what he wants to do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skillful with excellent bed side manners

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Dr. Shalaby is very friendly and smart doctor, he explained to me in details about my spine problem, he performed 2 injections on my back and i stopped taking any pain medication after that. His office staff are amazing and very polite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ehab Shalaby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.