ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eileen Heffernan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eileen Heffernan?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eileen Heffernan?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

HAD TO WAIT FOR MY APPT FOR 1 HOUR 45MINS THEN THEY TOOK THE WRONG PATIENT BACK TO THE ROOM WENT TO FRONT DESK TO LET THEM KNOW SO THEY TOOK ME BACK AND MY CHART WAS ALL WRONG AND MY INSURANCE INFO ALSO. DR COMES IN THE ROOM ABOUT 1 MINUTE THEN HER PHONE RINGS LEAVES THE ROOM THEN 1 MINUTE LATER HER PHONE RINGS AGAIN SHE LEAVES THE ROOM COMES BACK I STARTED TALKING TO HER THEN SHE JUST GETS UP AND SAYS "ITS LATE I NEED TO LEAVE " AND WALKS OUT OF THE ROOM AND JUST LEFT ME THERE SO UPSET I JUST LEFT I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW UNPROFESSIONAL SHE IS NEVER GOING BACK THERE AND THE OFFICE IS VERY UNORGANIZED AND HER STAFF NEEDS TRAINING ...WOW WHAT A JOKE BAD PATIENT CARE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Do not know how she is a Doctor

Only open 3 days are you kidding me. Called to make an appointment got an answering machine that said The Mailbox is full call back later. Called a day later during office hours No answer got the machine left a message this time and No call back. Do NOT use this Doctor nothing but a joke . Sad sad excuse for a doctor I could not believe some of these neg reviews but after trying to get in to her, ya I totally get it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Excellent doctor, but long wait times.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Worst Doctor ever

She is the worst Doctor I have ever visited. She charges way too much for providing such little service. She sent me to a surgeon to have a Boil lanced. She claimed she did not have the equipment to do it. DO not ever leave her a message on her cell she will not return it. Her goal is to see 10 patients an hour so she can only work 3 das a week. Her staff is some of the Dumbest people I have ever had to deal with . Find a Different DOCTOR

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Yikes, Rambled on and on, as if I wasn't there gave perscriptions for stuff that wasn't wrong with me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Dr. Heffernan is a very nice person. Great bedside manner. You can get an appointment the SAME day. That's because she lets anyone and everyone come in the same day. So plan on waiting up to 3 hours to see her, even if you've had an appointment a month in advance. That's because she answers the office phone!!!! She is a control freak who will not even let her receptionist answer the phone. She will give you her cell phone number but she never returns phone calls. Members of my family have called her 3-4 times in a week regarding a sinus infection, headaches, etc. and she still has not called back. Last year I called for a week straight for hemorrhoid cream. She still has not called back. I called my gyne and got the RX the same day! FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr kept me waiting over 2 hours and never saw me for my scheduled appointment. Unprofessional, left my 87 year old mother stressed with her attitude and lack of care. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eileen Heffernan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

  • Dr. Rupa Natesh

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Joliet, IL 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Harvey Echols

    Dr. Harvey Echols

    Family Medicine, Hematology

    Joliet, IL 0.47 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Bessie Metrou

    Family Medicine

    Joliet, IL 0.54 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    31