Overall Review

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Great Physician and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt better the moment I walked through the door. I am known personally and I have everyone’s full attention so that I get what I need."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Listens and gets the diagnosis right
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 63 years old and have been seen and treated by a great many physicians over the years for several chronic conditions. Until I met Dr. Hoffman none ever really listened to me or made the right diagnosis. Dr. Hoffman did that and for the first time in decades I am feeling healthy. I owe everything to Dr. Hoffman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
What a shame
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The shame is that a pioneer in the minimized world of women's health isn't the doctor for me anymore. She seems befuddled by her own records and made some mistakes which she did not take responsibility for. Even after joining concierge service, did not take time to talk to the very specialists she'd sent me to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
A very special MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never encountered an MD who is more in tune with my overall well being than Dr. Hoffman. Her exams are thorough and I never feel rushed. It is obvious that she is committed to the best interests of her patients. If only there were more like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
AMAZING DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is an amazing doctor. I had been to a few others recently that were disappointing. But Dr. Hoffman was such a great patient listener, and I've never had such a thorough physical exam. She was able to diagnose my celiac disease by checking my vitamin D level. But she was also genuinely interested in all of me, like my mental health and gynecologic issues-- she specializes in women's total ehalth. I've never felt that I had a relationship with a doctor before,,, and now I do. Also, her staff is great. They are caring also and were very helpful in arranging special tests that I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
stay away
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor has a dour know-it-all demeanor with flat affect, rarely makes eye contact, something is "off" with her and her so-called bed-side manner. Races through exams, doesnt wait for questions, jumps to conclusions, very dismissive of whatever doesnt fit in her quickie diagnostic framework. Avoids responsibility when things go wrong. Might be good at "women's issues" but stay away for anything else which she is - sorry to say - half-assed at best, and arrogant at worst - about handling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with Dr. Hoffman for circa 20+ years and find her a most caring, competant and wonderfully empathetic doctor, well versed in her subject of "women's health".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wonderful, caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hoffman for over twenty years. During that time I been through some very difficult life situations and Dr. Hoffman has always been supportive, concerned and attentive. Fortunately I have not had serious health issues but her insights and referrals are always spot on. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eileen Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Claudia Cooke

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Bevelaqua

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tien Nguyen

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor