The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eileen Kummant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eileen Kummant?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eileen Kummant?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I really like this Dr and she has a great bedside manner .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

very good doctor

I have been to this doctor twice in the past 3 months. Once for a sore shoulder which she diagnosed correctly and sent me to physical therapy. Incidentally, the physical therapists were impressed with her specific diagnosis and said it was right on the mark. Most family doctors only give general descriptions, but her was on the mark. I also went on Monday because I was sick. I called in the morning and they had an appointment for me within 2 hours. It takes me a good 30-45 minutes to get to her office, but she and the office staff Joyce are very helpful and friendly that it is worth a drive. It is a small office with her and just one other staff member, but they do a good job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

horrible
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Not Nice

only worried about her agenda NOT her patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Takes time and listens

I've had an ongoing situation that my 2 previous doctors never spent the time to research or order the proper tests. She took the time and figured out what exactly was going on and I now feel better than I have in years....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Unlike most doctors

I had given up on doctors before going to see her. It seem like with most doctors you wait forever and then when you are seen they are in a hurry to get you out the door. She genuinely cares about your life and your health. She is a great doctor. The second you step into the office you can tell she is warm and inviting. Small office, but big hearts.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

I recommend her to all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2008

Excellent Doctor

A wonderful Doctor,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eileen Kummant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Martin, KY.

  • Dr. Anant Chandel

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Martin, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Bill Webb

    Family Medicine

    Martin, KY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Gopal Majmundar

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Martin, KY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    49