Dr. Eileen Reardon MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Winona, MN

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Want another option for gynocological service in this small town.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was with me less than 5 minutes each time. Acted like she could hardly wait to leave room. Didn't give options with details. Answered questions hurriedly. Seems to use the hit and miss technique without throughly evaluating patient's needs. Wanted a woman gynocologist in this town and was told she was only option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
LPN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this provider to anyone. She did a D&C on me after delivery of my 2nd child and did not use ultrasound to make sure that she removed all the tissue that she needed. I ended up back in the OR 2 months later with another D&C. With all of that she did no follow up with me in the hospital the next day. I also had severe reactions to my medications that she used during surgery and the nursing staff in the hospital were not able to get ahold of Dr. Reardon to be able to discuss my reactions. I had to personally call my own Provider to come to the hospital in the middle of the night to help me with my reactions to the medications. Please if you have to see an OB/GYN, I would highly recommend that you see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
LOVED Dr. Reardon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Reardon by another dr. when I found out I was pg and told they do NOT do VBACs at their small hospital. Then I found out I was having twins, Dr. Reardon still had no problem with delivering them VBAC. I was THRILLED!!! She was sooo caring and spent as much time as I needed answering ALL my questions I had when the whole twin thing was found out- that puts a whole new spin on delivery! LOL I NEVER EVER felt rushed when I was in the room and felt she really cared. During laboring of my twins, she was my angel!! The nurse at the hosp. didn't want me to eat or drink ANYTHING for fear that IF I ended up with a c/s I wouldn't be ready for that if I had drank. Dr. Reardon politely told her it was fine, and that she feels no need to torture her patients. I'll NEVER forget that. It melt the world to me when I was dying of thirst only 2 hrs. into labor. She went on to deliver my last child as well, and it was THE PERFECT delivery for ME. THANK YOU Dr. Reardon!!!I was told that Dr. Reardon was closing her practice, and I was heartbroken. I have never had a Dr. who I felt was like part of my family and I actually felt like I had just been told that someone close to me had died. I have yet to find another GYN who I really liked. The staff at the clinic was rather slow at getting back to me about things, but that still doesn't change the way I felt about Dr. Reardon as a Dr. She's AWESOME! :D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
I adore Dr. Reardon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised to see Dr. Reardon scored so lowly in patient's opinions. The first time I met with Dr. Reardon I had a difficult time allowing her to give me my exam as a result of traumatic incidences which occurred in my youth. Dr. Reardon was very comforting and she stopped setting up for the exam to talk with me. She assured me there was no rush and we just talked until I felt comfortable. She was VERY easy to talk to and I genuinely felt like she cared. I have recommended Dr. Reardon to several of my friends. I can't speak on how she in when it comes to having babies, as I have none, but for a regular exam doctor, she was caring, friendly, knowledgeable, and I was able to get an appointment within 10 days of calling her office. I have had other doctors where it takes up to a month to get in for an appointment. Dr. Reardon is a genuine doctor. I highly recommend her. The office staff can be a bit abrasive, but I don't honestly feel like they mean to be, they just assume you know what to do when you go in for your visit...Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Go somewhere else if you have ANY fertility problems
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lost two babies and she was very quick to do the D and C. She ran all the bloodwork necessary to find out why it was happening but when it came time to intrepret the results she dropped the ball and had her nurse try to explain them to me. I was confused and had questions. What should I do now? She NEVER CALLED ME. It was like she didn't know how to handle my condition. I got so fed up I referred myself to a specialist. The specialist explained my rather minor problem, and said I was just having bad luck. He referred me back to a regular OB/GYN. HER, NO WAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with this Dr.'s office was horrible. Dr. Reardon ordered surgery, and stated she would schedule it. Ongoing, I continued to contact her office for a time and day, and no one and I mean no one could give me a direct answer. Her Nurse Karen was more interested in selling vitamins and supplements than doing her job! I was lied to and felt this office is incompetent and very unprofessional. If you are in the middle of a dispute with a specific hospital don't make it the patients problem.. end of story!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eileen Reardon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winona, MN.