The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eileen Segreti Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eileen Segreti?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

female problem

This Dr.was very knowledgeable in her field.great bedside manner. Would recommend her to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Best doctor for cancer diagnosis

Dr.Segretti saved my life. She was extremely thorough and paid attention to details. She took time to personally call me after my biopsy results and followed up days later to see how I was processing all of the news. She talks to you like you are a real person and she really cares about you. I feel so confident under her care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Her attention to detail saved my wife's life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

She was awesome. So thorough. I had a robotic assisted laparoscopic hysterectomy for stage 1 endometrial adenocarcinoma and my recovery was so easy. My incisions healed so nice.... 3 wks out and you can hardly see the scars. She it's so nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr. Segreti was my 83 yr old mother's physician when she was dx with cervical cancer earlier this year. Although the outcome was not good, my experience with Dr. Segreti was. She maintained a positive outlook during my mother's illness, even when things were going badly. My parents needed to believe that survival was possible. I hope I never need to have her as my doctor, but I am glad she is there if I do.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Sub par experience

I had dealings with Dr. Segretti due to a family member being diagnosed with Stage IV ovarian cancer. Although Dr. Segretti is well trained and knowledgeable her consult in terms of providing the complete and full picture of what awaited my family member was lacking and very one sided. She presents things very one sided and does not take kindly to questions. Follow up is VERY poor, which is very alarming given the complex nature of the diagnoses that her patients have. There are much better, surgically excellent, compassionate gynecologic oncologists practicing in the greater Pittsburgh area than Dr. Segretti.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Professional, caring and thorough.

I was sent to Dr. Segretti by my gynecologist for a hysterectomy. From the moment I met her, I knew she cared. She explained everything so that I could understand and treated me with kindness and compassion. She is GREAT!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Very Caring/ Professional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer and referred to Dr. Segreti by my local ob/gyn. Dr. Segreti did a fantastic job in surgergy. I also travel an hour for each chemo session to West Penn as their chemo nurse is specialized in delivering the chemo directly to the abdomen. Its a tuff approach however the results are appearing to be the best for long term success. This small lack of quality of life is worth the inconveniences and illness now. I look foward to a long life ahead of me. Thx to Dr. segreti and the wonderful staff at West Penn, it appearls that I will granted a long healthy life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

difficult to talk to for a cancer doctor. my experience could be more compassionate. I'm going elsewhere

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

I had a hysterectomy and Dr. Segreti was my surgeon. I received really great care prior and after my surgery -hysterectomy.Dr. Sgreti was very professional and caring - I would recommend her to anyone who needs special gynecological needs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Chews out staff

Unpleasant experience with his gal who chews out her staff and other docs in front of you. has crazy nurse sidekick as well. overall, bizarre experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eileen Segreti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Kristina Bishop

    Dr. Kristina Bishop

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    15
  • Dr. Christian Borberg Franceschi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    9
  • Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Dr. Svetlana Naymark

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    6