The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ekkehard Kasper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ekkehard Kasper?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

My wife had a tumor removed from her head on Friday, home on Monday. Great doctor! Very busy man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Psychologist

I have never met a Dr with such compassion for his patients. Very friendly, easy to talk about your concerns, he listens and always makes you feel better. He's gives 100% of his time and never makes you feel like a patient afraid of the doctor. He saved my life doing a massive brain tumor removal with minimal facial paralysis. Best Dr ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Nice doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Kasper is an exceptional doctor. Right away he made my family and I feel extremely comfortable during a very difficult time. He explained everything in a way we would understand and gave us all the time we needed to ask any and all questions. I went into my surgery feeling confident that I was getting the best care. His staff were friendly and attentive. I strongly recommend Dr. Kasper.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

We thank God for Dr Kasper

I was diagnosed with a frontal lobe brain tumor and was referred to Dr Kasper by a neurologist at another nearby hospital. I went in to see him on a Tuesday and was being operated on Thursday. Not waiting long turned out to be very helpful because there was less time to worry. Dr Kasper and his entire staff were exemplary through the entire ordeal. He did such a great job that I was able to leave the hospital early. He was very thorough showing me what was going to be done then explaining the before and after MRIs. I always felt like I was in the BEST care and he is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Great Surgeon and Doctor

I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Kasper: the clarity of his communication; his focus and attention during all conversations; and his care and skill as a doctor and surgeon. I felt that he shared all the necessary and appropriate information with me and my husband about the surgery I needed, the treatment, and the results. He made himself available to answer questions and respond to our concerns. He treated us as partners in my treatment decisions. I would recommend him highly.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Grateful for precision and professionalism and ideal outcomeGra

I was lucky to get a same-day appointment to see Dr. Kasper after a neurologist at BIDMC reviewed an MRI and saw a tumor that needed to come out within two weeks referred me to Dr. Kasper.My diagnosis came suddenly (out of the blue sky) after a year of annoying but not painful symptoms, so the whole situation came as a shock to me. Dr. Kasper was very encouraging that I would be able to resume normal activities post-surgery and he assured me he would do the surgery himself. I was scheduled for surgery within ten days, given an Rx to take starting that day and told to avoid a car accident until after the surgery. He didn't scare me - he just wanted me to be safe until my tumor would come out.When I asked about the scar that would remain after recovery, he actually showed me a scar he has on his spine that is similar to what mine will look like - who knows a surgeon who would do that; a NEURO-SURGEON?The scar is looking great. In my first visit post-hospitalization (about 2 weeks after surgery), Dr. Kasper addressed all my questions and encouraged me to swim (pool) to increase mobility of my neck. I did so, with caution, and followed all the restrictions on what I could lift (10 lbs.) and twisting my head and rested a LOT. The recovery has been remarkable. I will eternally be grateful for the personable interactions with the entire staff in his office combined with the wisdom and experience evident in the outcome of surgery. His diagnosis was correct; my spouse says communication during surgery was good and I acknowledge the excellent care I received in ICU and on the neurosurgery floor for BIDMC patients who are post-op but not able to go home yet. Thank you, Dr. Kasper.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

I highly recommend him.

He has hands of gold.You hardly could see my scar.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

COLCOLD AND ALOOF

RESULT OF REMOVAL OF TUMOR IN SPIRAL COLUMN. HE NICKED BY SPINAL CORD WHILE ATTEMPTING TO REMOVE TUMOR.RESULT.SPINAL CORD INJURY TO FINGERS,HANDS AND ARMS...NEVER VISTORED WHILE I WAS RECOVERING IN HOSP. COULD NOT GET APPT WHILE SPENDING 2 MONTHS IN REHAB. HE RUINED MY LIFE.

Doctor's Response

This is a fake comment and not posted by any of my patients. I invite anyone to call in and inquire for more details or contact patients of mine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

needed emergency surgery for tumor and had a day to pick b/t boston hospitals. met dr. kasper at beth israel and was impressed and comforted - he explained everything, was very caring, and his confidence was inspiring. overall amazing, and he helped keep things level in a tough situation. surgery went great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

tumor patient

office easily accessibleShort notice appointments were accepted short waiting time well informed staffDr. Kasper knows is subject very wellhe shows very good manners and is politehe provided excellent explanations of my conditionshe performed the case with outstanding surgical skillsWe had an excellent overall impression

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ekkehard Kasper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Aristotelis Filippidis

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Ajith Thomas

    Dr. Ajith Thomas

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Christopher Ogilvy

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (78)
    33