ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elaine Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elaine Brown?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

RUDE STAFF

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Dr Brown is a very good doctor,she did my surgery about 4 years ago,everything turned out well,but recently I encountered one staff member-Lloyda who happens to be rude,yells,talks down to you and I do not let anyone do that to me, so I don't think I will be going back there.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

The staff there are not very courteous, the waiting period in the office is usually long, Dr Brown is an Excellent doctor, I had surgery done by her about 3 years ago, she is very thorough in every way , shape and form.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor with a "Motherly & Friendly" demeanor

Posted on January 28th, 2011

I was diagnosed with PCOS, which is a condition that makes it very hard to get pregnant without medical assistance. I researched alot of doctors and found Elaine Brown to not only meet all of the criteria's on my list but to also be geograpically desirable since i knew i would have to be back and forth alot. When i first met her she was the kindest doctor you would ever want to meet! and I have met ALOT since trying to get pregnant. She was a straight shooter. asked alot of back ground questions and came up with a plan that was comfortable for me. She sent me to specialist that were just as pleasant as she was and Always made sure she addressed any concern i may have had. However, the office isnt exactly the most presentable place to be, but for her medical attention i will gladly deal with it all over again. the staff isnt the best either but they are surly not the WORST. to me they seem nonchalant and very BORED. so when they speak to you, you almost feel like a bother to them. I did however meet one assistant nurse there during my PAP smear who was ABSOULTELY a sweetheart. (wish i could remember her name)Trying to Conceive is a very scary process. so im sure pregnancy as well as delivery is beyond that! anyone who is looking for a physician or considering Dr. Brown should give her a try! You will absolutely love her as i do! I wish she could delivery my baby as well because im sure she will be a great support in the delivery room but i dont want to deliver at her affliated hospitals.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor; surly, hostile staff

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr. Elaine Brown is kind, capable and thorough; however, her office is as pleasant as the DMV, with a bullet-proof glass window enclosing staff, plastic bucket chairs and a blaring television. After 2 and a half hours in the soul-killing waiting room, I was ready to shoot myself. The staff lacks any kind of common courtesy: when they want to attract a patient's attention, they pound on the glass and bellow her name. One front desk staff member in particular, named Loyda, was distinctly ungracious and obtuse. I will happily see Dr. Brown again--when she moves to more pleasant office with less surly, hostile staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Dr. Brown is very friendly. She makes you feel comfortable whenever you're in her office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elaine Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Albans, NY.