Elaine Bunick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 52.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is very long but that is because Dr. Bunick spends the time she needs to give an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Saved My life Several Times.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best of the Best. Our Family nicknamed Her St. Bunick for all the help She gave us. f Shes late for am appointment there was an emergency. She'd do the same for You--if You have an emergency. She knows all the rare diseases and complications. Diabetes is her favorite (as far as I can tell disease to treat. If You get to see Her You are blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Hypothyroid
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent doctor who spends as much time as needed with each patient, which then makes wait time increase, but when it is your turn she will make sure you tell her everything you need to talk about before you leave her office. Very caring, which has caused a lot of people just starting with her be offended with the wait time. Sometimes something that is worthwhile, even a nice cooked meal vs. fast food, can take more time but be well worth it if you give her a chance to take care of you. She is very thorough with each patient before they leave her office, but that is why she is so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Long Long wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited in the lobby for an hour and half and the receptionist said it would be another hour after I was taken back. Not sure how much longer I had to wait. I ask about rescheduling and she said that was normal.. The doc needs some competition....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Poor follow-through and follow-up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievably long wait time in waiting room. Dr. Bunick did tests on me, then sent me a diagnosis for Hashimoto's and a prescription THROUGH THE MAIL! No phone call, no direct follow-up. When I had a reaction to the medication and called the office staff, they put me on hold, then came back and told me that Dr. Bunick said I must have the flu! Told me to take med again that night. I did and ended up in the ER with reaction. Still no follow-through with either Dr. or staff. I changed doctors quickly. Very poor client service, non-caring attitudes, and not worth the wait or my health!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
great doc-great staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is wonderful even though wait time is long she spends as much time with you as you need. This has nothing to do with the staff they do there job well. I mean do you seriously think they want to be there until 8 at night. So if you have a problem with wait time discuss it with doctor bunick. This is a great office staff is wonderful and so is Dr. Bunick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is too much, you have to take a day off and after waiting over 3 hours you find yourself calling to make arrangements who picks up your kids etc.The doctor is the best though. She just needs to fire everybody in her office who has anything to do with scheduling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
I changed docs
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit, I waited three hours. Mood in office on both my visits was loud and chaotic - very distressing. Office staff unresponsive to phone calls, requests. I called to have an ultrasound scheduled, heard nothing from the ultrasound people for a week, so I called Bunick's office again, still nothing, and then called AGAIN. (I even tried to schedule the ultrasound directly, but they needed a referral.) It's like talking to a brick wall. Finally got so fed up that I called my insurance for another doctor. The new doctor's office has already been much more responsive/caring and it's only been a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Normal wait time of 3-4 hours, horrible staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Bunick by one of her patients, who said to "plan on 3-4 hours in the waiting room". I thought she was kidding. Nope, not kidding. I saw Dr. Bunick two times and both times waited 3 hours, furious both times. Strike 1. Dr. Bunick did a thyroid biopsy then left town immediately afterward with no doctor on call for questions. Strike 2. Called the office and asked the results of the biopsy. Could not get an answer from anyone, not the nurse, not Dr. Bunick. After two full weeks of panic, thinking the worst, I got a smartypants phone call from the RECEPTIONIST.... telling me that the biopsy was "okay" and to come in for another visit. Strike 3, you're out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
Worth The WAIT!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, one generally has to wait on Dr. Bunick. Yes, it generally takes six months to get an appointment with Dr. Bunick. BUT...because Dr. Bunick is so thorough with each patient and she stays with each individual as long as is needed, this makes her well worth the wait! Her thoroughness, caring personality, and total attention to me is something I have never experienced in another physician. She wants to each each of us how to take care of our critical physical problems, and that is exactly what she attempts to do. She's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Bunick although her wait times are long and its hard to get in to see her its because she tries to fit in patients like me who have to be seen urgently so i respect the fact that she will do that so I wait. She knows her stuff and I feel confident in the advise and information i receive from her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
My experiance
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to spend up to 4 hours in the office just waiting to be seen on a routine visit. I like the doctor but it isn't worth all the waiting. When you call they do not answer the phone, you leave messages and they do not return the call, when you get them on the phone they accidentally disconnect the call. I am so frustrated by this office I am in the process of finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No