Dr. Elaine Holt MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ridgewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Chemical Engineer Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holt will go the extra mile to answer questions and never talks down when responding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent academic background; bedside manner excellent; great communicator ; kind and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and personal. It took a VERY long time to find a Dr. that I was comfortable with. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Holt. She is comfortably informal yet completely professional. I am a fairly new patient, but I have complete confidence in her skills and overall ability to oversee my medical care She is kind, funny, cheerful, and very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have liked if the appointment was about me, not about the part timer she was having trouble finding???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Yes, there is still a doctor who knows you and cares about you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, caring, still gives the personal care and touch that is getting harder and harder to find. Same goes for her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Smart and Caring Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the bests doctors I have ewver met and her staff is so wonderful too!!!!! She is worth every penny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elaine Holt is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. She takes time to get to know her patients and truly cares about forming a long-term doctor/patient relationship. Her staff is courtesy, and you can actually speak with a real person when making an appointment instead of a machine.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At long last, a doc who really seems to care about the whole person, not just the bits and pieces. Dr. Holt runs a lovely practice; she spends alot of time with you and almost no waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
The worst doctor I have EVER deal with
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give Elaine Holt NO stars I would!Put it this way, if you like a doctor with COMPASSION, follow-through, and medical knowledge - do NOT use this woman!!! She is by far the worst doctor I have ever had the DISPLEASURE of dealing with. She is in the wrong field - infact I don't know what IS a good job choice for her. Hmmm - - - anything that one does not have to deal with any form of life (people, animals) - - - you get the picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elaine Holt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.