Dr. Elaine Timm MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timm is a very diligent and practical headache physician. I was sent to her by my OBGYN for migraines during my period. Dr. Timm found that I was at high risk for blood clots and immediately discontinued my birth control pills and started me on a regimen magnesium supplement with folbec acid. Also noted I did not absorb my abortive medication very well. She told me to remove my cat from the bedroom at night (very resistant), but I feel great now I have new migraine medication that works
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Love This Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Timm is simply great. I can definitely be difficult. Especially because of my pregnancy She has great insight on the cause of headaches and a practical approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Menstrual Migraine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results. Suffered with what everybody thought to migraine headaches associated with my menses. Dr. Timm found I have severe sleep issues as well, doing amazingly well after 3 months good to be whole again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Dr. Timm was very professional. Sht listens well. I truly felt she was a partner with me in my health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Bye Felicia!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Timm, Thank you for all the great years of care for me and my Family. You will be missed! :-( Good luck in the migraine specially world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Very good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tim is very efficient & a dedicated doc. I recently had an appt with DR.Tim, Indeed she s the first doc we consulted for the family medicine. After an appt, I had couple of clarifications & doubts, hence i called her around 5.pm she was with the patient tat time. I passed my msg to the staff, and in a immediate response her nurse contacted me around 6.30 pm & she got the details . Then next day Dr. Tim called me & clearly clarified my doubts. This really shows her caring towards the patient's health. Amazing staff's, doc , nurse & had a comfort feeling. I would strongly recommend her to friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, o used to see Dr. Medwedeff for years, Now I have switched my whole family

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Awesome
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great, very efficient and caring very well newirked got me in with the specialist after a quick phone call. She is very thorough. Sent my whole family and would recommend to yours

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elaine Timm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.