Dr. Elaine Wan MD, FACC, FAHA Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my purposely transferred my family member to see her and she took of his heart arrhythmia immediately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
I was pregnant with my first child with heart rhythm issue and she took care of me throughout my pregnancy. My baby and I did very well. thanks to her.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor I have ever had. She took the time to explain everything and diagnosed me with a condition all my other doctors had missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
The Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wan made a diagnosis that had been missed for over 5 years. After I experienced a complication during a procedure attempting to fix the problem (unforeseeable and not AT ALL her fault or related) she was amazing about follow up and I have had absolute trust in her. The procedure had to be stopped so I am now managed medically by Dr. Wan and that too has drastically improved my quality of life. She works well with all of my other specialists and is always available when I have a question. In short, she is a great provider and I totally trust her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Absolutely the best !
She calls back right away and spends time on the phone with a lot of patience. No one does that no more. She's fantastic and helped me feel bmuch better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful for Dr. Wan. She is a responsible, accountable lady doctor. She takes time to hear what I have to say. My mom and I both see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wan was professional, kind and extremely friendly. She did a wonderful job with my defibrillator. My family and friends tell me it is barely noticeable. I definitely recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life. Definitely recommend her. Answers call and spends time to talk.

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wan was such a pleasure to have as my doctor. She did a great job putting in my pacemaker and the scar was very small and no one even knows I have one in because the wound is very flat. She made sure I was comfortable during the entire procedure and I experienced ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN. She guided me every step of the way to make sure I was never anxious. Thanks Dr. Wan!

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wan is compassionate and demonstrates patience. She spent time to understand my health issues and was friendly, extremely approachable. She shows sensitivity towards women's issues. She cured my rhythm issue! I wish more doctors were like her. Thanks Dr. Wan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elaine Wan, MD, FACC, FAHA is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.