The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elaine Yin Is this you?
  • 24
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elaine Yin?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Wonderful!

I absolutely love Dr. Yin! She is always very friendly and helpful. She was compassionate during my 2 miscarriages and took action to prevent a third. Her medical assistant is just as wonderful, I always feel comfortable and well taken care of. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an ob/gyn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Uninformed and extremely innadequate! Do not go

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

I loved Dr. Yin!

Dr. Yin was my o.b. for all 4the of my pregnancies and I could not ask for a better, more caring, thorough Dr. I had high risk pregnancies and she was so on top of it and took care of me and my babies so well. With my third pregnancy she discovered that our baby didn't have a heart beat and she was so upset for us and gave us our options and hugged me, I don't think you'd get that from most drs. As far as all the rest of my pregnancies, my daughters were all perfectly healthy and I know she had a big part in that!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Moving to Santa Maria

I went to Dr. Yin based on reviews by my personal health Dr. She was outstanding. I am sad she is moving to Santa Maria but they will be lucky to have her. I trust her completely and she was very very professional and good at what she does. Her Nurse Practictioner Lori Melson is the best too! I'm going to miss Lori too though I wonder what she's going to do.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

She is amazing, caring and feels like a friend not a doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Registered Nurse

I have been seeing Dr. Yin for 17 years. She is the very best. Very caring and interested in my issues. She always puts her patients first. She listens and takes time help you understand medical issues. She is the very best Dr. ever!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Love Dr. Yin!!

Dr Yin is fantastic and I also love Lori (the nurse practitioner). The only complain I have is that the office staff is not very friendly but the docs are swesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Mom

She has been the best with me it's too bad she does not accept Health net through CVS. If it was not for her i would not have had my baby. thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Excellent care!

Dr. Yin is an exceptionally caring and professional physician and surgeon. She takes time with her patients and follows up promptly with any questions. As a nurse, I particularly value her medical/surgical expertise; as a woman, I appreciate her empathy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

I Love Dr. Yin and Kim Phillips. They are the best. I have always felt well taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elaine Yin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Kerri Wiltchik

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    19
  • Dr. Carolyn Griffith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Maria Rasul

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    32