Dr. Elaine Yin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Luis Obispo, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Yin! She is always very friendly and helpful. She was compassionate during my 2 miscarriages and took action to prevent a third. Her medical assistant is just as wonderful, I always feel comfortable and well taken care of. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an ob/gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uninformed and extremely innadequate! Do not go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
I loved Dr. Yin!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Yin was my o.b. for all 4the of my pregnancies and I could not ask for a better, more caring, thorough Dr. I had high risk pregnancies and she was so on top of it and took care of me and my babies so well. With my third pregnancy she discovered that our baby didn't have a heart beat and she was so upset for us and gave us our options and hugged me, I don't think you'd get that from most drs. As far as all the rest of my pregnancies, my daughters were all perfectly healthy and I know she had a big part in that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Moving to Santa Maria
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Yin based on reviews by my personal health Dr. She was outstanding. I am sad she is moving to Santa Maria but they will be lucky to have her. I trust her completely and she was very very professional and good at what she does. Her Nurse Practictioner Lori Melson is the best too! I'm going to miss Lori too though I wonder what she's going to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing, caring and feels like a friend not a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Registered Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Yin for 17 years. She is the very best. Very caring and interested in my issues. She always puts her patients first. She listens and takes time help you understand medical issues. She is the very best Dr. ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Love Dr. Yin!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yin is fantastic and I also love Lori (the nurse practitioner). The only complain I have is that the office staff is not very friendly but the docs are swesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Mom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been the best with me it's too bad she does not accept Health net through CVS. If it was not for her i would not have had my baby. thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Excellent care!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yin is an exceptionally caring and professional physician and surgeon. She takes time with her patients and follows up promptly with any questions. As a nurse, I particularly value her medical/surgical expertise; as a woman, I appreciate her empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I Love Dr. Yin and Kim Phillips. They are the best. I have always felt well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elaine Yin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.