The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elbert David Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elbert David?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Top Notch

Dr. Elbert David is a great person to have for your Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. David has been my Doctor for over 12 years. He and his staff are great. About a year ago I had a serious health issue that needed immediate attention. Dr. David personally called the Doctor that I was referred to. I was able to that Doctor within 30 minutes after leaving Dr. David's office. I had emergency surgery the following day. This is what makes Dr. David and his staff so special. They care about their patients and their well being. I would recommend Dr. David to anyone. He is a great Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

I have been a patient of dr.davids for about a year now... He is highly proffesional and was honest and up front with me. He knew when to send me to a specialist for my thyroid problem. His nurse sue is amazing. They always call me as soon as blood work is in and let me know what I need to do next if anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2012

misdiagnosed

It pains me to write this review. Not because I don't like giving bad review(I don't) but because it brings me back to the begging of my journey of pain. He misdiagnosed my sciatica as a tight hamstring. He sent me to a physical therapist for this for 3 months. I finally got correctly diagnosed by another doctor, and because i waited those 3 months I now have permanent nerve damage. My leg always hurts because this "doctor."

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. David for over 20 years. He is caring and professional. His staff is friendly, especially his nurse, Sue. I would not think of going to any other doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Good doctor, but hard to get appointments for physicals

When we initially selected Dr. David, we had to wait a couple months for our initial physical. No big deal - we were new patients so expected to have to wait. New year, called to make an appointment for a physical - wait was even worse this time around. 'Dr. David normally books up for physicals 4-5 months in advance,' I was told. 'You can make your 2011 appointment when you come in.' So we will, nuts as that seems.We've usually been able to get urgent care appointments the same day, and you normally get in pretty quickly once you check in. The quality of care is good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

2.3 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elbert David is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Larissa Oneill

    Family Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Strawser

    Dr. Richard Strawser

    Family Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    33
  • Dr. Trevor Turner

    Dr. Trevor Turner

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    26