The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elbert Hunt Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elbert Hunt?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Adore Dr.Hunt.

Probably the most pleasant experience you all have w/a physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Dr. Hunt is one of the few good Drs left in the world!!!!

Dr. Hunt takes the time to listen to your symptoms and doesn't rush you out the door. He doesn't prescribe antibiotics unless there is an infection! Dr Hunt is truly one of the few good doctors left today!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

My Doctor

I believe finding a doctor you feel comfortable and confident with is not easy. Since Dr.Hunt Ceased his practice at Hernando I have been at a loss for a Doc.I love Dr. Hunt he is a great caring Doc and I will be praying for his return as I have not seen him in some time now and I have medical issues and no Doc.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Excellent, caring physician

Always has time to listen to you and provides direction when necessary.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

please let us know where your new office is

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Excellent doctor. Listens to the patient and considers the complete circumstances of the patient. Caring and thoughtful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2008

I like Dr. Hunt, he never rushes a patient, the office and office staff leave a lot to be desired. It is a dull depressing office, which maybe why the staff are that way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elbert Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Byhalia, MS.

  • Dr. Annabelle Cabe

    Dr. Annabelle Cabe

    Family Medicine

    Byhalia, MS 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Clifton Rodgers

    Family Medicine

    Byhalia, MS 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Chauntay Bradley

    Family Medicine

    Byhalia, MS 0.03 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    14