ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eldred Macdonell Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eldred Macdonell Jr?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

I've been to Dr. Macdonnell for several colonoscopies including removal of precancerous tissue. Always pleasant to work with. Knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Dr. Macdonell is very sensitive. Extremely easy to talk to. He listens carefully to you when you are trying to explain your symptoms. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Outstanding

Dr. Macdonnell makes me feel very reassured when treating me and his treatment has been successful in resolving my issues. His staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. If I have an emergency they work me in and always put me at ease under stressful situations. Dr. Macdonnell spends as much time as necessary with me at my appointments and either he or his staff follows up with me at appropriate times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

I have high regards for Dr. .d I've always been accomodated by him and his staff. My illness goes into remmission and when it becomes active I speak with the NP and I am given a prescription for the necessary medication. I'm treated with respect and concern. Dr. D. has always been interested in my complaints and never makes me feel rushed. In addition to being an excellent physician he's kind and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

was still having an issue and the medicine prescribed did not work. It had been going on two weeks when i went to see him. I took the medicine for one week and still had the problem. was informed he wanted to wait to get my lab work. been a week since my lab work was sent to him and he does not respond. issue now been going on for a month. Can not wait this long. This is unacceptable. To top off you can never get ahold of the secretary at the office. It always goes to voice mail and then we you do get ahold of someone they inform you he is on procedure at the hospital and they have to get ahold of him to know what to do. Ridiculous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eldred Macdonell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Charles Quick

    Dr. Charles Quick

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Christina Tang

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Vincent Keating

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9