Dr. Eleanine Hardy-Hunter MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
WORST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor and staff ever. False advertisement. She's no longer to the St. Joseph Hospital. Very unprofessional stuff and as a doctor fail in giving you information, you need to constantly remind her about everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor..after a few recommendations i finally made the appointment..shes amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Mixed experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to be seen by Dr. Eleanine, but on the day of the appointment I was seen by the Nurse Practitioner. The office which is located on St. Isabel really needs to be spruced up. I felt like I stepped back in the 1980's with the weird pink color all over. The staff was nice and Dawn was very nice and attentive. I guess the overall look of the office was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
should not take more patiens that she can handle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 30th, 2014
understaffed and overbooked
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hunter delivered my 3rd child and soon to delivery 4th baby. She is great. Courteous and informative. However the wait is awful. If you have limited wait time then you are going to be Disappointment. Her staff change up too much. It's no privacy. I felt everyone knows your business. That's not good. I'm a very private person. This causes the office to be unprofessional. Sad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Never Again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hardy Hunter is a great bedside manner doctor. I transferred to Woman's Group from her office after I received blood results showing a high risk for down syndrome. She called with the results then I could not get a hold of anyone from her office for 3 weeks. Finally I transferred doctors and they put in requests for all of my blood work. The lady at Dr Hardy Hunters office claimed I never had any blood work or ultrasounds done. The new nurse had to call quest to request my blood work. I still cannot get a hold of anyone for the ultrasounds, even though I have copies of them with me. I will never use or refer her to anyone, not because she is not a great person but because she is overworked and her staff cannot handle even the smallest tasks.At this point I just want to have a doctor that will give me answers and make sure my baby is healthy.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
awesome experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my second ob appointment. I absolutely love Dr Hunter. Very professional. Very knowledgeable. My husband and I are very excited to be expecting our first child.

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Ok doctor horrible staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed appointment 4 times, then waited 1hr doctor was not even there was looked at by the practitioner than I was overcharged ... Just plain horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr.Hardy-hunter for issues geared more towards gynecology. I truly love her disposition. She was patient and kind. She showed empathy when necessary and was very detailed with every issue I expressed. She gave me options and made it clear that it was all up to me. She follows up with me after every single procedure and appt she has to refer me to. That is a majorrrrrrr plus for me. I recommend Dr.Hardy Hunter to everyone. I don't expect her to be my Mommy just my dr. Lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Great OB
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hardy-Hunter delivered my last two babies. Both were high risk pregnancies, which she managed beautifully. I was fortunate to not have to rotate through a group of doctors, and had the advantage of continuity of care with her. I saw her and only her at each appointment and she was very thorough with ordering labs and tests that needed to be completed. She was also excellent in the delivery room-tactful yet assertive. I have two beautiful babies, both born full term. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Hardy-Hunter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Patient (Medical Assistant)
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Unfortunately, this is one place not to return to well at least neither my partner or myself will be going back to such an unprofessional place. You have a girl at the front desk (Yunni) who you can tell has a attitude problem as soon you walk in. You have a person i guess she does billing (Donna) who is also rude and doesn't have a care bone in her body. I'm a Medical Assistant and i wouldn't have never treated anyone the way i was treated. I appreciate my job and i love people and that's why i chose this carrer because definitely not for the money. You got to have patience with your patients and that is the nimber one thing that conquers all. The only one who i can say was courteous and caring was Laura.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eleanine Hardy-Hunter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.