Overall Review

3.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you cannot find a better and more caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Office Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
both doctors are trustworthy, kind, honest & knows the problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Busy office but well run. Dr. Davina is bright, energetic, caring and dedicated and over all far above average. Billing staff are outstanding. My wife and I are grateful for their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davina and her staff are wonderful. I have to see a doctor regularly due to a condition I have. I have had this condition for years and the symptoms of the condition have plagued me during that entire time until I started seeing Dr. Davina. There was an underlying issue which Dr. Davina and her staff found and treated and I have felt so much better since. I feel better and best of all, I have lost 20 lbs. naturally with the lifestyle change "prescription". I had/have a thyroid condition but the real issue was a food intolerance which probably brought on the thyroid condition. She found a needle in a haystack as most Doctors (my experience) do not test for the condition of which I was tested for. As dramatic as this may sound, Dr. Davina and her staff gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Great Humanitarian
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davina is a great person as well as a medical professional. She listens to her patients and understands that your problem how ever so big or small is important to you and treats you like a person. She dose not act with a persona of being better then you because she is a doctor. Her staff is lucky to be working for someone like her and their work shows it. Everyone in the office is polite and as caring as the doctor. I would recommend Adult Medicine of Lake County to anyone. The only negative thing I can say about the office is sometimes check out takes time because referrals, prescriptions, new appointments, and tender all takes place at one window and it is not a friendly waiting area. Standing in the hall waiting your turn as-well as privacy could be an issue because some people don't respect your space when your taking your turn at check out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the initial visit with the Dr. She talked fast and seemed very rushed. I never saw her again after the 1st appt. I was always set up with a nurse practitioner and every time I went it was a different nurse. If I wanted to see the Dr. again instead of a nurse I had to wait two months for an appt. There was never any continuity of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Devina is a competent, caring physician who is vitally interested in both healing her patients and assisting them in staying healthy. She takes the time necessary to make sure that her patients fully understand what she and they need to do to maintain their health and the why's of a particular prescription or OTC medication. Sums up to very caring and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems the office is scheduling too many return visits for basic care / check-ups. In emergencies unable to book with doctor have to be seen by PA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is all right but the office staff makes too many mistakes. This reflects on the Dr. The PAs are very caring and thorough. But the office staff is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
General diagnostic and care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she doesn't listen to complaints and let major identified problems go untreated. Tends to worry about legal implications of treatment. Uses PA's to much in place of her personal involvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eleanor Davina, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Shirley Nagel

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajit Hansalia

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Taylor

31 years experience

5.0 of 5