ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eleanor Davina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eleanor Davina?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eleanor Davina?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Poor service, does not return calls. Coded my blood work wrong so my insurance would not pay claim, I asked P.A. , office mgr., and billing to re-code they would not do it or return my calls. Would highly recommend avoiding this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

patient

you cannot find a better and more caring Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Office Manager

both doctors are trustworthy, kind, honest & knows the problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Busy office but well run. Dr. Davina is bright, energetic, caring and dedicated and over all far above average. Billing staff are outstanding. My wife and I are grateful for their care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Davina and her staff are wonderful. I have to see a doctor regularly due to a condition I have. I have had this condition for years and the symptoms of the condition have plagued me during that entire time until I started seeing Dr. Davina. There was an underlying issue which Dr. Davina and her staff found and treated and I have felt so much better since. I feel better and best of all, I have lost 20 lbs. naturally with the lifestyle change "prescription". I had/have a thyroid condition but the real issue was a food intolerance which probably brought on the thyroid condition. She found a needle in a haystack as most Doctors (my experience) do not test for the condition of which I was tested for. As dramatic as this may sound, Dr. Davina and her staff gave me my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Great Humanitarian

Dr. Davina is a great person as well as a medical professional. She listens to her patients and understands that your problem how ever so big or small is important to you and treats you like a person. She dose not act with a persona of being better then you because she is a doctor. Her staff is lucky to be working for someone like her and their work shows it. Everyone in the office is polite and as caring as the doctor. I would recommend Adult Medicine of Lake County to anyone. The only negative thing I can say about the office is sometimes check out takes time because referrals, prescriptions, new appointments, and tender all takes place at one window and it is not a friendly waiting area. Standing in the hall waiting your turn as-well as privacy could be an issue because some people don't respect your space when your taking your turn at check out.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr Devina is a competent, caring physician who is vitally interested in both healing her patients and assisting them in staying healthy. She takes the time necessary to make sure that her patients fully understand what she and they need to do to maintain their health and the why's of a particular prescription or OTC medication. Sums up to very caring and competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 14th, 2010

Seems the office is scheduling too many return visits for basic care / check-ups. In emergencies unable to book with doctor have to be seen by PA!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2010

The Dr. is all right but the office staff makes too many mistakes. This reflects on the Dr. The PAs are very caring and thorough. But the office staff is not.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

General diagnostic and care

she doesn't listen to complaints and let major identified problems go untreated. Tends to worry about legal implications of treatment. Uses PA's to much in place of her personal involvement.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eleanor Davina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.

  • Dr. Shirley Nagel

    Dr. Shirley Nagel

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Dora, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    32
  • Dr. Ajit Hansalia

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Dora, FL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Kevin Taylor

    Dr. Kevin Taylor

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Dora, FL 0.32 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    32