ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eleanor Glaspy-Benton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eleanor Glaspy-Benton?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eleanor Glaspy-Benton?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Dr. Benton is very thoroughly. She spends adequate time with each patient and makes sure you have a clear understanding. The office staff were also friendly. It did take 2-3 weeks for them to call me with simple lab results. I felt that this was unacceptable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

My experience with Dr Glaspy

What I remember most about Dr Glaspy and I still see her is her bedside manner she isn't cool and distant like some doctors can be she is always pleasant yet professional she listens as well as advises and in my experience thats hard to come by alot of doctors act as if we don't know our own bodies so its a pleasure to meet someone who actually sees their patients as people and not quotas to meet

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I just really liked this doctor. Bedside manner was excellent. Took time to really talk to me and to answer all my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Long wait time and she has misdiagnosed me more than twice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Mrs. Woods

Dr. Benton has been my OBGYN since moving to Atlanta almost 15 years ago. She is so personable she feels like a family member. She is always concerned about my health and her bedside manner is exceptional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

HORRIBLE! I WISH 0 STARS WAS AN OPTION!

Dr. Glaspy-Benton was the worst doctor I have ever seen! When reading reviews, I try to give doctors the benefit of the doubt despite occasional bad reviews because you never know which patient's are just high maintenance or having a bad day but THAT IS NOT THE CASE! I had seen her once before for my annual pap smear and thought she was somewhat rude then & the wait was over an hour & a half to go back but I went to her again when I started bleeding & experiencing extreme abdominal pain. Her office staff, who were very sweet to me, fit me in the next morning to be seen. After waiting another hour or so to go back, I finally saw Dr. Glaspy-Benton & explained to her my symptoms. She kept interrupting me and tried to tell me the pain and bleeding was just a painful ovulation. I am 26 years old, I'm not a 13 year old who is experiencing her period for the first time. I KNEW that was not what I was experiencing but she refused to think it was anything else. She then, without asking me, wrote a prescription for birth control. When walking down the hallway to leave, her nurse yelled after me & told me that the routine urine sample I had given at the beginning of the visit showed that I was pregnant. She then took me back into the room and when she re-entered, LAUGHED IN MY FACE & said "why are you smiling?! Is this what you WANT?", with the worst attitude I've ever seen.... basically shaming me for being pregnant. She continued making jabs like this throughout the visit and because of this, I asked her to bring my sister back into the room with me, who is a nurse & was waiting in the waiting area. She looked at me & said "for what?!" UM, IF FOR NO OTHER REASON, MAYBE BECAUSE YOU JUST INFORMED ME THAT I WAS PREGNANT & I'VE BEEN EXPERIENCING BLEEDING AND ABDOMINAL PAIN! She continued to tell me that my symptoms were normal and nothing to be alarmed about & she would call me within a week to confirm the pregnancy from the blood test that was done. I did not trust her opinion so I went to the ER directly afterwards where an ultrasound was done and was told I was either having a miscarriage or it was an ectopic pregnancy. Turns out I was having a miscarriage. I have not been to see Dr. Glaspy-Benton since and I hope that no one else has to experience what I did. That is NOT how you should feel when you find out you're pregnant... I will never forget that day because of how horrible she made me feel. Please don't give this woman your money!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Longtime Patient for over 15 years

Dr. Glaspy-Benton is an excellent gynecologist. Very friendly and makes her patients feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Took my money and wouldn't provide service listed under the Affordable Health Care Act...

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Dr. Benton was incredibly rude when she came into the office. She told me I had a bartholin cyst and then gave me the option of letting it drain on its on or she could lance it. I am so glad I did not let her lance it because I had to get to the emergency room for them to tell me it was not a bartholin cust and that if she would have cut me I would have been in trouble. I will never trust this woman with my health again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Satisfied longtime patient

I have been a longtime patient of Dr. Glaspy-Benton. Her staff is courteous. I like that Dr. Glaspy-Benton has often personally called me to give me the results of my annual pap smear.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2013

not very friendly

Dr. Benton is not very friendly towards a patients, which can be very frustrating when to explain health issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2013

I give them a B-

Dr. Benton-Glaspy is a mature physician whom is strongly opinionated. She and her front office staff are moderately friendly. I appreciate the ease of appt scheduling and the drs. accessibility. The office should develop in the area of organization and decrease the amount of transparency in regard to how they communicate with each other. Overall, my experience has been positive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eleanor Glaspy-Benton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

  • Dr. Kevin Ward

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Douglasville, GA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Karen Weldon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Douglasville, GA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Kenyetta Brummitt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Douglasville, GA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17