inactive

Dr. Eleanor Hynote MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Napa, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hynote took a real interest in trying to solve the problem I was having and spend the time necessary to listen and problem solve. I felt in the hands of someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait to get an appointment. Very long wait in the waiting room once you get an appointment. Nothing very special and not very organized when you finally do see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience is that I call for an appointment and I get one with a helper.Not with the Doctor. She reads my blood test and then she writes precriptions for medicine. The nurse practitioner totally screwed up my diagnoses and gave the wrong medicine and I got sicker. My recommondation is NEVER go there if you can not see the Doctor. Just because the Doctor is nice she is not a good Doctor and she does run many pyramid scams and pushes a lot of her own medicines and vitamins etc.,..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Alternative Medicine
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She was tied up with a patient that was having some really serious issues so I didn't mind waiting. That could be me next time. She spent a whole hour with me and went thru all my history then did an exam and ordered some blood work. Waiting on outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Sleazy Pyramid diet product selling scam
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should have her license taken away. She promotes a pyramid selling product scheme. She suggests you participate in a weight lost program where you are obligated to purchase products from her and that you must first see her nutritionist for an evaluation at the cost of $250 plus cost of product. This program is call Take Shape for life and is written up as a scam all over the internet. She doesn't disclose what commissions she received for signing patients up for this program.Once this is reveled she refuses to speak with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eleanor Hynote, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.