ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elen Tylkin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elen Tylkin?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Very rude doesn't try to help you just gives medication.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

I find Dr Tylkin to be compassionate and thorough. I think she errors on the side of caution and is conservative in her practice. Although I take numerous meds for my condition she works to find me the best combination, at the lowest doses with the fewest side effects.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

UNACCEPTABLE!!!! BAD DOCTOR.

Worst doctor I've ever been to. I've seen counselors and psychiatrists for over 10 years and never have I been treated so poorly and disrespected in all my years of treatment. She treated me like a second class citizen. Didn't care about my thoughts. I couldn't even finish one sentence without being interrupted. I am a office manager at a dentist office and have years of customer service experience. The fact that this woman is still allowed to practice is unfathomable. Please if you are truly trying to get help DO NOT waste anytime with this Doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

best doctor i have ever seen

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Tylkin for 5 years. I had seen 2 other doctors before coming to her. I would not take another doctor if I was given on free. She listens, explains things to you and will even know right away if you are in a kind of state. She is a very understanding and kind doctor and does everything in her power to help you and for that she's the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Rude, rude, rude staff. The Dr. needs help herself or may be, just may be is on drugs herself. Would NEVER go there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Very responsible doctor - rare case nowadays

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Stay away she's unethical

Don't go to her for any second opinion all these unethical doctors stick together

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

Fraud

This psychiatrist is unethical stay away.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elen Tylkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.

  • Dr. Terrence Li

    Dr. Terrence Li

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Libertyville, IL 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Hammer

    Dr. Michael Hammer

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Libertyville, IL 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    27
  • Dr. Thomas Burnstine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Libertyville, IL 0.11 mi

    3.2
    (22)
    31