ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Frankfurt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Frankfurt?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Frankfurt?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

I had a really bad and unpleasant experience with Dr. Frankfurt and her secretary was also very rude and unprofessional to me on the phone several times. Dr. Frankfurt was second guessing me on my diagnosis that I've had for many years and tried to tell me that my symptoms were not from my mental illness when infact they absolutely were! That was really hard for me left me running for the door. I'm very glad I switched!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dr. Frankfurt advocates for her patients. A doctor advocating for a patient requires a two way street and balance (meaning the patient realizes they need help and are open to options). Hard to find a doctor this passionate these days. If you are a medication seeking patient it will take this doctor about 15 minutes to be able to realize what your intentions are. If you are expecting to walk into this office and throw out symptoms from a book you have read (which to be honest you could memorize the DSM-5 and try to Convince her of whatever disorder your claiming you have and she will still be a step ahead of you. If you think medications will handed to you, think not twice, but three times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Very unprofessional and rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Attentive and knowledgeable

Dr. Frankfurt is very knowledgeable and attentive. She found out the root of my issues, analyzed provided information and made correct diagnosis. Finally, I got a medication that really helps me enjoy life. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a sincere and attentive doctor, not just a prescription for a medication.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Very happy and content whith the treatment provided by Dr.Frankfurt, she is a very knowledgeabe psychiatrist , great listener and a person with a good heart

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

A very good psychiatrist

I have been very lucky to have Dr. Frankfurt as my psychiatrist.She helped me to fight my mental illness,I graduated college, married and very happy with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Very professional and compassionate

I can understand where the second reviewer thought this physician was a bit cool and that her secretary was a bit rude. Her front desk person is definitely not a warm fuzzy person. However, Dr. Frankfurt appears to know her stuff and was very thorough and compassionate when talking with me. She also seemed to grasp the fact, quite quickly, that I have been taking the wrong medicine for quite some time and has started me on the right path! I feel better than I have in ages!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Gets to the root of the problem...

Dr. Frankfurt is straight to the point, but asks enough questions to facilitate an accurate diagnosis. I had been misdiagnosed for over 10 years before I saw her. With medication, I am finally feeling like I have control of my life. She is an excellent clinician, but is no-nonsense and expects complete honesty.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Frankfurt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.

  • Dr. Jeremy Kaplan

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Vernon Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Steven Lammers

    Dr. Steven Lammers

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Vernon Hills, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (129)
    31
  • Dr. Stephen Galston

    Dr. Stephen Galston

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Vernon Hills, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (23)
    40