Dr. Elena Frankfurt MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Vernon Hills, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a really bad and unpleasant experience with Dr. Frankfurt and her secretary was also very rude and unprofessional to me on the phone several times. Dr. Frankfurt was second guessing me on my diagnosis that I've had for many years and tried to tell me that my symptoms were not from my mental illness when infact they absolutely were! That was really hard for me left me running for the door. I'm very glad I switched!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frankfurt advocates for her patients. A doctor advocating for a patient requires a two way street and balance (meaning the patient realizes they need help and are open to options). Hard to find a doctor this passionate these days. If you are a medication seeking patient it will take this doctor about 15 minutes to be able to realize what your intentions are. If you are expecting to walk into this office and throw out symptoms from a book you have read (which to be honest you could memorize the DSM-5 and try to Convince her of whatever disorder your claiming you have and she will still be a step ahead of you. If you think medications will handed to you, think not twice, but three times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Attentive and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frankfurt is very knowledgeable and attentive. She found out the root of my issues, analyzed provided information and made correct diagnosis. Finally, I got a medication that really helps me enjoy life. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a sincere and attentive doctor, not just a prescription for a medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy and content whith the treatment provided by Dr.Frankfurt, she is a very knowledgeabe psychiatrist , great listener and a person with a good heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
A very good psychiatrist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very lucky to have Dr. Frankfurt as my psychiatrist.She helped me to fight my mental illness,I graduated college, married and very happy with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Very professional and compassionate
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can understand where the second reviewer thought this physician was a bit cool and that her secretary was a bit rude. Her front desk person is definitely not a warm fuzzy person. However, Dr. Frankfurt appears to know her stuff and was very thorough and compassionate when talking with me. She also seemed to grasp the fact, quite quickly, that I have been taking the wrong medicine for quite some time and has started me on the right path! I feel better than I have in ages!

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Gets to the root of the problem...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frankfurt is straight to the point, but asks enough questions to facilitate an accurate diagnosis. I had been misdiagnosed for over 10 years before I saw her. With medication, I am finally feeling like I have control of my life. She is an excellent clinician, but is no-nonsense and expects complete honesty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elena Frankfurt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vernon Hills, IL.