The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Garcia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Garcia?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Garcia?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Everyone is so pleasant and helpful! Dr. Elena Garcia is a caring, kind helpful doctor. I can't think of any reason why anyone would not just love her as their doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

She has been my doctor for more than 11 years. She's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

irresponsible

Dr. Elena Garcia is located at 503 Medical Center Blvd, Ste. 100, in Conroe Texas. Dr. Elena Garcia, after seeing my eighty-five year old grandmother, whose only complaint was pain her big toe, prescribed my grandmother, who was competent and lived alone, Neurontin (gabapentin) and Vicodin. This in itself, for pain in a toe, is a bit extreme. However, the amount of these medications per month Dr. Elena Garcia prescribed was, at its best, irresponsible; its worst, grounds for a lawsuit. As a medical doctor, Elena Garcia is surely aware of Neurontin and Vicodin pharmacodynamics. She has to have researched the risks involved in prescribing them together, prescribing the milligrams she chose and most of all, precautions that should be taken when prescribing her chosen dose of each, together, to children and the elderly. This being said, she apparently disregarded all these things and heavily overmedicated my grandmother. It took us awhile to see how messed up ol’ gramma, unfortunately, but we became aware when we noticed the smell of her home. We weren’t sure what was going on or why she was living the way she chose, but it soon became apparent when my grandmother fell face first onto a concrete walkway last week. She knocked herself unconscious and ambulances were called. She sustained extreme bruising from her face to her hands to her knees, and now we’re looking at an eighty-five year old with a brain injury that’s regressed to a child. After two months of seeing this woman, my grandmother, for pain in her toe mind you, has had a minimum of seven injections, coincidentally from a physician located across the hall from Elena Garcia herself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Great Staff

Dr. Garcia and her staff have been great for my family and I for years. The staff is very professional and spend the necessary time with us. I recommend this office to anyone that is looking for a family doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Good experience

The staff is exceptionally professional and courteous. The overall office vist was patient friendly and patient oriented.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2010

Very good doctor.

Doctor Garcia is the best doctor I ever had in my 63 years. She is great! Her and Dorinda (her nurse) are very nice, friendly and caring. Doctor Garcia will be my doctor for as long as I live in this area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.

  • Dr. Leticia Garcia-Seay

    Family Medicine

    Conroe, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Aprill Rambarran

    Family Medicine

    Conroe, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. John Peet

    Family Medicine

    Conroe, TX 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    46