ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Kandel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Kandel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

My husband and I are both Lakeside patients. We visited this Lakeside office numerous times due to variety of health problems. We really liked this doctor's help. She was very precise with her diagnosis and medications prescribed by her worked right away. The staff in her office was extremely nice and polite. I was apalled by negative comments left on this website by some other customers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scarred

Posted on October 25th, 2013

There were no appointments available for either the Burbank or North Hollywood offices for months. I agreed to see a Physicians Assistant. Bottom line, every place the PA applied the co2 became scarred. She went too deep and now I have a scar on my face and legs. When confronted, they told me they could do a chemical peel that would cost me hundreds of dollars. Do doctors even do chemical peels anymore??? Please don't go to this office, they are inept.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor office staff patient service

Posted on September 12th, 2012

This rating is for the receptionist/doctor's office customer service: I tried to make an appointment with the doctor, but was told that the next available appointment is at the end of October. After I asked about the day, I was placed on hold, transfered somewhere without my knowledge and then was told that there is nothing until almost mid November. I wanted to go to this doctor because of the great reviews but the visit starts with the customer service, and this kind of sergvice is already unacceptable. The doctor may be great but she just lost a patient because of her office staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2011

after over a year of care, I'm still not cured. I think she cares more about cosmetic dermatology than medical dermatology. They sent out a biopsy to a non network lab, costing me even more money! I made an appointment to see her, but they kept having me see the NP and RA instead. I'll never set foot in here again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

I found Dr. Kandel to be professional, but caring. Her staff is courteous and helpful. Love Dr. Kandel's work!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Kandel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Village, CA.