Dr. Elena Kandel MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Valley Village, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both Lakeside patients. We visited this Lakeside office numerous times due to variety of health problems. We really liked this doctor's help. She was very precise with her diagnosis and medications prescribed by her worked right away. The staff in her office was extremely nice and polite. I was apalled by negative comments left on this website by some other customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Scarred
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There were no appointments available for either the Burbank or North Hollywood offices for months. I agreed to see a Physicians Assistant. Bottom line, every place the PA applied the co2 became scarred. She went too deep and now I have a scar on my face and legs. When confronted, they told me they could do a chemical peel that would cost me hundreds of dollars. Do doctors even do chemical peels anymore??? Please don't go to this office, they are inept.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
very poor office staff patient service
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
This rating is for the receptionist/doctor's office customer service: I tried to make an appointment with the doctor, but was told that the next available appointment is at the end of October. After I asked about the day, I was placed on hold, transfered somewhere without my knowledge and then was told that there is nothing until almost mid November. I wanted to go to this doctor because of the great reviews but the visit starts with the customer service, and this kind of sergvice is already unacceptable. The doctor may be great but she just lost a patient because of her office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after over a year of care, I'm still not cured. I think she cares more about cosmetic dermatology than medical dermatology. They sent out a biopsy to a non network lab, costing me even more money! I made an appointment to see her, but they kept having me see the NP and RA instead. I'll never set foot in here again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Kandel to be professional, but caring. Her staff is courteous and helpful. Love Dr. Kandel's work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elena Kandel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valley Village, CA.