The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Langdon Is this you?
  • 28
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Langdon?


48 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Caring and listens well

This doctor listens to concerns and works with individual situations, especially when patient is experiencing pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Langdon has been one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She takes my calls, answers my questions, and has helped me through some medical problems. I am very thankful to have found such a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Stay Away!

I went to see Dr. Elena Langdon based on some good reviews I had seen online. I should have listened to the bad ones! I waited over an hour to see her. She came in and I told her I was there for a pregnancy confirmation but I had also had previous miscarriages. She did an ultrasound and then said she wanted to run some prenatal lab work and wanted to include a progesterone test to make sure my levels weren't low to cause another miscarriage. That is all she discussed with me. The whole appt was maybe 10min. She didn't ask me any questions didn't go over anything with me and stood by the door as if she was anxious to leave. I had to ask her my questions in the hall way on our way out! When I then received my lab bill which had a charge for $1350.00 for a cystic fibrosis test that was never discussed with me I called her office and spoke to the receptionist and she said that that test is usually discussed with the patient before it is run. I spoke to the doctor at my next appt that afternoon and told her she never discussed this additional genetic test with me and that my insurance doesn't cover genetic testing. She paused as if she didn't know what to say and then said she felt it was necessary because my husband and I are WHITE! Even though she failed to get any type of family history or ethnicity from myself or my husband before she ran the test at our first appt. I am also in my mid 20s and am not considered to be at an age where genetic testing should be considered! All she could say is that it's unfortunate your insurance doesn't cover that test. I've already had a child and had no need for that test before and my husband is actually not in fact white and neither he nor I are at high risk for cystic fibrosis! My second appt was again only about 10min or less and she didn't even give us the time of day and stood by the door as if in a hurry again! Worst obgyn I have ever had! Do not go to her! She is very untrustworthy and just runs tests because she feels like it without getting any history to determine if it is necessary then leaves you to pay the bill! Her billing department/manager is just as bad as they didn't even bother to help me with the problem I had with the doctor or the additional $1350.00 that they racked up! They don’t even bother calling you back!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Caring and professional OBGYN

I was looking for a Russian speaking OBGYN doctor for me and my elderly mother and came across Dr. Elena Langdon. She took care of us both in the most caring and professional manner. She addressed all of our needs and was particularly patient with my mother. She also followed up, which is rare these days. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great OBGYN!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Forever grateful patient!

I was referred to Dr. Langdon for my 4th pregnancy and I wish I had her for the first 3! She understood my concerns ( each pregnancy been high-risk), answered all my question, and treated me like a friend. This was the only pregnancy that didn't end in obstetrical disaster and complications for me and my baby. I am forever grateful patient! She is my doctor now and I will always recommend her to my friends and my clients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Transferred care

I transferred care to another doctor because she was terrible. She totally rushed me and I felt like a number. Believe the bad reviews that are out there people!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Langdon is an amazing doctor. I have been seeing her for about six years now. She took great care of me during both of my pregnancies - I have a four year old and an eight week old. She listens to all my crazy questions and gives me great answers and always reassures my fears. She is the kind of doctor that gets to know you. She knows my name, my husband's name and my kids' names without looking at a chart. When she has seen us outside of the office, she will still know who we are. I have recommended her to many of my friends and she has delivered several of their babies as well. They all agree that she is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Amazing doctor

Despite two difficult pregnancies, Dr. Langdon has help me delver two very healthy babies. My youngest was born 5 weeks premature but never had to go ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Best doctor I have seen in a very long time

What an awesome doctor! Dr. Langdon was very professional yet caring and compassionate at the same time. I did not feel rushed like I usually do when I go see an ob/gyn and Dr. Langdon listened to my issues with genuine concern. I felt comfortable with the diagnosis and treatment and will definitely call her "my doctor". I had a great experience and would highly recommend her. You will love her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Great Doctor

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Langdon for the last 6 years. Dr. Langdon demonstrated compassion ,knowledge and care. She answered all my concerns, and I felt very confident when I left. Every time from that first appt. dr. Langdon always remembered to call me and follow up. I am grateful to have a doctor like Dr. Langdon to always be able to relay on her expertise. Moreover, I highly recommended Dr. Landgon to many women, and after their visits, heard nothing but delight compliments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

The most amazing OBGYN!

Dr. Langdon delivered all three of my children. I never had a better experience at any other doctor's . She is prompt, professional and very courteous to me and my family on every visit. My questions were answered accurately and I never felt ignored or rushed out from the office. I have three c-sections, and each pregnancy and recovery has gone very well for me. I recommended her to my friends and family, and they share my opinion about her.... She is amazing physician!!! I will strongly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Langdon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Sophy Feng

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    2.4
    (47)
    17
  • Dr. Rafael Juarez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (49)
    29
  • Dr. Haydee Docasar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Henderson, NV 0.54 mi

    2.0
    (33)
    22