ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Ng Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Ng?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Ng?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

DR. NG is at the top of her profession. Extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful. Accurately diagnosed my condition and detailed my treatment plan. Takes her time to answer all my questions..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Poor bedside manners

She was very abrupt & blunt. Horrible bedside manners. I am a physician myself and I was appalled at her attitude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Perhaps technically a good doc, but bedside lacking

Doctor does not like questions or bothering answering them. Seems to take questions as a personal affront. Not encouraging. Found another eye doc for that reason.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

couldnot wait to get rid of me

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Dr. Ng took me into office on a moments notice. She gave me excellent advice on my retinal detachment & guided me to an excellent retinal surgeon Dr. Friedberg. I am making a full recovery & I am very lucky.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Ng is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. David Lee

    Dr. David Lee

    Ophthalmology

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Elliot Grand

    Dr. Elliot Grand

    Ophthalmology

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    32
  • Dr. Martin Schneider

    Ophthalmology

    Freehold, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    36