The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Sanders Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Sanders?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Sanders?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

What a nice dr!

She is extremely bright, very attentive, a good listener. In a few short visits, she has helped me tremendously. Office staff is excellent as well. Easy to get an appointment & reasonable waiting time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

First Time Patient

Receptionist was fairly pleasant. Waiting time was no longer than 20 minutes. Doctor's assistance was very pleasant and did a wonderful job taking my blood. Doctor had absolutely no personality, showed no warmth and did not create a comfort zone whatsoever. I say this having worked for doctors as a medical social worker for years. Will return to get my blood results, but may not return after that as a patient. I am a senior citizen who feels that cut and dry experiences in a doctor's office leaves lots to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

Staff very friendly and accommodating. The Sanders is top notch, thoroughly examined me, spent time explaining my options and how I would benefit. She figured out almost immediately that I had Lyme disease and treated me right away. Feeling like myself again!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Very nice and professional staff!!!! I love Dr.Sanders and the medical assistant- both very kind and sweet to me, as well as patient. I always walk out of the office with a smile

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

excellent doctor simply the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

camelia c
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

OMG Stay away

I have seen dr sanders 4 times. She is very arrogant and thinks too much of herself. She never educates on the condition i came to her about. all she does is hand out the information. So i don't think i will be going back to her. If you want to be in good health go elsewhere

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

My search is over!

Finally there is a rheumatologist on Staten Island that I can stay with! The doctor is very pleasant and accessible for questions. All my phone calls were answered promptly, everything was followed up on. The doctor called me herself with the results and explained everything. I wish my other doctors were so thorough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Dr Sanders is very caring and attentive. She spent over 40 min with me during my first visit and explained everything in detail. Her bedside manner is excellent. I know I will be following up with her and will send my friends!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 26th, 2010

cold hearted

insists that RA does not need pain management. Offered no information about RA. Simply said you have it. Take this. Did not educate, inform patient about disease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Sanders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Adi Davidov

    Dr. Adi Davidov

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Marianne Smith

    Dr. Marianne Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.08 mi

    28
  • Dr. Azher Siddiqi

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    38