Dr. Elena Sanders MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
What a nice dr!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is extremely bright, very attentive, a good listener. In a few short visits, she has helped me tremendously. Office staff is excellent as well. Easy to get an appointment & reasonable waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
First Time Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Receptionist was fairly pleasant. Waiting time was no longer than 20 minutes. Doctor's assistance was very pleasant and did a wonderful job taking my blood. Doctor had absolutely no personality, showed no warmth and did not create a comfort zone whatsoever. I say this having worked for doctors as a medical social worker for years. Will return to get my blood results, but may not return after that as a patient. I am a senior citizen who feels that cut and dry experiences in a doctor's office leaves lots to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff very friendly and accommodating. The Sanders is top notch, thoroughly examined me, spent time explaining my options and how I would benefit. She figured out almost immediately that I had Lyme disease and treated me right away. Feeling like myself again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and professional staff!!!! I love Dr.Sanders and the medical assistant- both very kind and sweet to me, as well as patient. I always walk out of the office with a smile
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
OMG Stay away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr sanders 4 times. She is very arrogant and thinks too much of herself. She never educates on the condition i came to her about. all she does is hand out the information. So i don't think i will be going back to her. If you want to be in good health go elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
My search is over!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally there is a rheumatologist on Staten Island that I can stay with! The doctor is very pleasant and accessible for questions. All my phone calls were answered promptly, everything was followed up on. The doctor called me herself with the results and explained everything. I wish my other doctors were so thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sanders is very caring and attentive. She spent over 40 min with me during my first visit and explained everything in detail. Her bedside manner is excellent. I know I will be following up with her and will send my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
cold hearted
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
insists that RA does not need pain management. Offered no information about RA. Simply said you have it. Take this. Did not educate, inform patient about disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elena Sanders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Adi Davidov

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marianne Smith

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elie El-Charabaty

10 years experience

4.7 of 5