Dr. Elena Smagina MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Medway, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Dr. Smagina
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smagina is the type of doctor everyone would want for their PCP but very few people ever have the good fortune of finding one like her. She actually cares about the patient and never rushes you. She listens and then knows exactly what to ask in order to figure out what the situation is. Her nurse, Amanda, is just as kind and caring as Dr. Smagina. I have all the confidence in the world in regards to diagnosing an issue and her ability to treat it or the knowledge on where you need to go if you need to see a specialist. If I could give her higher than a 5 star review I would. She truly is the best. Love the entire office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smagina is very thorough in her visits. She listens to the patients and makes decisions as a team. Dr Smagina goes above and beyond her role as a doctor. I was between doctors and realized I was running out of a medication. She was able get me a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Medical care the way it should be.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the few MD that take time to talk to the patient (and LISTEN). Excellent manners and demeanor. Her follow up skills and techniques are second to none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really takes the time to get to know you and asks lots of questions. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Excellent, compassionate professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first visit with Dr. Smagina. The office is nice, welcoming atmosphere, kind front office staff. I had a number of health concerns and Dr. Smagina carefully listened. She is very comforting, understanding and quickly addressed my problems. She is a doctor who truly cares about her patient's physical and emotional well being.I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a new primary care provider. Wonderful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
A FABULOUS DOCTOR!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience there was great. I waited less than 5 minutes as i sat down to fill out the forms i was told that they were ready to examine me. Dr Smagina was very patient and caring with me, she took time to know me as a person not just as a patient.I would recommend her to anyone. She takes the miserable part out of being ill. I look forward to seeing her i just wish i could find a Dentist that made me feel as relaxed :))
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
A GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elena Smagina, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medway, MA.