Dr. Elena Starosta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girl in the front was amazing and so were the nurses! But the second front desk girl Svetha was horrible! No respect! And the doctor was so slow and inaccurate! Very unsatisfactory!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY !!!! SHE IS HEARTLESS PEOPLE !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elena Starosta is one of the best doctors I know. She is an excellent diagnostic and works with a terrific group of specialists. She is always very attentive, thorough in her examinations. Her bedside manners are excellent and her personal involvement with her patients goes well above duty. I trust my whole family to go to dr. Starosta
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exsellent doctor! Will help at any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Horrible office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors are ok but staff is beyond horrible Stay away if you have any respect for yourself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude stuff!!! I liked this doctor,but I had to change it because of her front desk stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Doctor great-front desk terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I've known Dr. Starosta for many years, I am very disappointed with her front desk staff especially someone named Sarah. Dr. Starosta has terrific bedside manner, she can be a caring doctor, so I'm surprised to read some of the bad reviews. Yes, wait time is terrible -- more than 2 hours sometimes. Not for working people who don't have time to spare. My big problem is that I cannot get her on the phone for 2 days, can't get MRI approval for two days, and generally have never been so disrespected by staff at a medical office. I am changing my GP asap. The rude comments, sarcasm, and lack of accountability is too much for me. Less than one star (but not possible) for "courteous staff".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visit Dr. Starosta for about 15 years. Even I moved to the other state, I risk traveling all day to and from her office because her caring, experience, humanity and knowledge still keeps me in her office. She is an excellent doctor and exceptional person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
don't go!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going to this doctor because of location, but I am changing my doctor now-every time u go there,u have to spend no less than 2 hrs before she sees u-even just to read the results of ur tests-u have to go thru all the check up and wait there for 2 hrs.why wud u need a regular check up if u have been to this doctor two days ago? do they really think ur BP or pulse will be that different for a young and healthy person?dont go-find another doctor.she ll be ok charging old people's insurances...ugh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor several time, i was very pleased by her professionalism. I have a very good impression of doctor starosta as a doctor and as a human being. i was very satified during my visits by the office staff as well. The staff in office are very friendly and ready to help any moment. i can recomentd this doctor to anybody without any hesitaion. I already have recommended her to several relatives and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Dr. Starosta is a very knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very experienced, knowledgeable and very caring d-r. I would recommend her to others without doubt. It is hard to find a right d-r but with her I have a compete trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is an excellent doctor. My visit was comprehensive. Dr.Starosta spent enough amount of time explaining everything clearly and answering my questions.I will fully recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elena Starosta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Irina Lelchuk

20 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Bakis

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Husney

9 years experience

5.0 of 5