The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elena Starosta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elena Starosta?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

The girl in the front was amazing and so were the nurses! But the second front desk girl Svetha was horrible! No respect! And the doctor was so slow and inaccurate! Very unsatisfactory !

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

BAD EXPERIENCE

STAY AWAY !!!! SHE IS HEARTLESS PEOPLE !!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Dr. Elena Starosta is one of the best doctors I know. She is an excellent diagnostic and works with a terrific group of specialists. She is always very attentive, thorough in her examinations. Her bedside manners are excellent and her personal involvement with her patients goes well above duty. I trust my whole family to go to dr. Starosta

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Exsellent doctor! Will help at any time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Horrible office

Doctors are ok but staff is beyond horrible Stay away if you have any respect for yourself

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Very rude stuff!!! I liked this doctor,but I had to change it because of her front desk stuff!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Doctor great-front desk terrible

While I've known Dr. Starosta for many years, I am very disappointed with her front desk staff especially someone named Sarah. Dr. Starosta has terrific bedside manner, she can be a caring doctor, so I'm surprised to read some of the bad reviews. Yes, wait time is terrible -- more than 2 hours sometimes. Not for working people who don't have time to spare. My big problem is that I cannot get her on the phone for 2 days, can't get MRI approval for two days, and generally have never been so disrespected by staff at a medical office. I am changing my GP asap. The rude comments, sarcasm, and lack of accountability is too much for me. Less than one star (but not possible) for "courteous staff".

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2013

s
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

I visit Dr. Starosta for about 15 years. Even I moved to the other state, I risk traveling all day to and from her office because her caring, experience, humanity and knowledge still keeps me in her office. She is an excellent doctor and exceptional person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Good doctor, but waiting time is always more than an hour.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

don't go!

I am going to this doctor because of location, but I am changing my doctor now-every time u go there,u have to spend no less than 2 hrs before she sees u-even just to read the results of ur tests-u have to go thru all the check up and wait there for 2 hrs.why wud u need a regular check up if u have been to this doctor two days ago? do they really think ur BP or pulse will be that different for a young and healthy person?dont go-find another doctor.she ll be ok charging old people's insurances...ugh!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

I have seen this doctor several time, i was very pleased by her professionalism. I have a very good impression of doctor starosta as a doctor and as a human being. i was very satified during my visits by the office staff as well. The staff in office are very friendly and ready to help any moment. i can recomentd this doctor to anybody without any hesitaion. I already have recommended her to several relatives and friends

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elena Starosta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Alexander Bakis

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Robert Husney

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.13 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Joseph Husney

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.13 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    43