Dr. Elena Theodosiou MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Portsmouth, NH

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Lymphoma treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Theodosiou is treating me , a retired Air Force helicopter rescue pilot , for non Hodgkin's Lymphoma possibly caused by agent orange exposure in 1968 . After six chemo treatments , I am in remission and expect eventual recovery . The staff of the Hematology and Oncology center have been very professional and most supportive . I highly recommend the center if you require their services .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Dr. T. As we refer to her.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been a patient of Dr. T., ,as we affectionally refer to her, is the most caring professional we have ever encountered. She is thorough, takes time to listen to your concerns and to explains medial issues you may have and to keep on top of and to assure you are getting the medication you need. She is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T is a real professional with a wonderful way of helping me to understand what I must do .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Miss
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very iimpressed, she answered all of my questions truthfully and eased my fears about having more iron transfusions .. I highly recommend her for all of your hematologic and oncologic needs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff always treat me with respect and like I am special Not like a number when you have this terrible disease. Understanding and caring all around. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Couldn't help being impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first impression was that this is the best medical practice I've ever been to. Subdued lighting and decor made the waiting room soothing and comfortable. All of the staff I had contact with were friendly and efficient. Dr. Theodosiou was very thorough, and explained things and answered questions in a way that was easy to understand. I never felt "like a number", or felt rushed in any way. I couldn't help being extremely impressed with this doctor and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor gave a very in depth explanation about my condition. She answered all questions and also provided me with printed information that provided more information about my condition. One of the best specialists I've seen. The administrative staff there is also excellent.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very kind caring compassionate person when it comes to giving me my cancer care. She tells you how it is and works with you to shine again as there logo says just dont live but shine. She is awesome very informative and works with me on setting up a plan and even though there might be some slight distractions together we stay on the right path. I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Dr. Theodosiou from one of your own cancer patients

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elena Theodosiou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.