ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elgie Mclaughlin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elgie Mclaughlin?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elgie Mclaughlin?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Highly Recommended!

Dr. McLaughlin is not just an incredible pediatrician, but she is also one of our favorite human beings. I wish she was in family practice, and could be my physician too! She was the only pediatrician we met in the maternity ward that we loved, and that was important. I trust this woman with my son's life. She is compassionate, thorough, but we also have great conversations. When I came home from the hospital with my brand new baby, as a first time mom, she CALLED ME to make sure we were doing okay. Not only that, but she called on her own time. There is no better pediatrician, or MD in general.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Horrendous

Make an appointment and sit around and wait I'm not even talking 15-20 mins your in the waiting room for an hour then you go to the exam room and it's another 45 minute wait until the doctor comes back. Awful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Dr. McLaughlin is worth the wait!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

The girls at the office ok especially one in particular but elgie is the best dr around

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Terrible

I had used this doctor for years. We never really needed her for more than a check up. She was great for that if you don't mind the hour wait. She is nice and talks alot. but when you need her medically her answer is always hmmm...I don't know. She does not give shot as reccomended by the pediatrics board. She is nice and would make a good person to have a conversation with at the supermarket but not a good doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Office Staff

You are one of the best pediatricians I have ever met; however, your office staff is rude, holier than thou, and they will soon be losing your patients. My son, who never complans about anything, is so fed up that he is looking for another doctor for his daughter. I'm so sorry to write this, but I am not sure you know what is going on in the office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elgie Mclaughlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntingdon Valley, PA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michael Levin

    Pediatrics

    Huntingdon Valley, PA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    46
  • Dr. Mary Teter Babiak

    Pediatrics

    Huntingdon Valley, PA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Benjamin Dsouza

    Dr. Benjamin Dsouza

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Jenkintown, PA 0.71 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6