Dr. Elham Hrymoc MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scam Scam Scam! one of the worst medcial professional I ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst psychiatrist I had ever seen. Third World country Mentality, low class behavior, extremely incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on my experience with Dr Mizani, she is a medicore level of psychiatrist. I believe she went to UCI, which may not sounds like prestigious academic institution like those Ivies. However, her office was very clean and well organized. Making an appointment was very easy with her friendly staff. For about an half hour, she just spent writing on the piece of paper about my personal information. Her lack of proper etiquette will improve by gaining more years of experience with her future patient. Therefore, I did not mind on her perfunctory behavior. She mentioned several times about her rate on each hours during the initial meeting and at that moment, I knew I was wasting my $500. Primary method for every psychiatrist is to listen to their patient carefully before making a diagnosis rather that giving a conjecture assumption by using their medical knowledge. Nobody is perfect anyway and sometime I take bitter experience as life lesson. I just felt so strange that I was giving my private information to the stranger rather that medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have met with a few doctors in the past. I have to say that hands down, Dr. Mizani is the most professional, genuine, knowledgeable doctor I have met. I truly appreciate the level of thought she puts in what she says. I do feel she cares about her patients quite a bit. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Unprofessional doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his doctor is a total incompetent moron. I made the unfortunate mistake to come across her website desperate for help after a closed head injury I received in a bus accident . This woman paraded me thru a series of psych meds that only made my anxiety condition worse . I suffered heavily while being constantly switched onto different medications and was told I was dillusional and had no reality based thinking when I told her that I was having bad side effects from the medicines . I was a difficult case because my head injury caused panic disorder but this doctor refused to understand how the meds were effecting me and persisted in trying to place me on heavier medications . I'm very grateful I left this doctor after 6 months of her incompetent evaluations and found another psychiatrist who promptly took me off meds and recognized that they were only adding to the problem . Today I am a year med free and tho I still suffer from some symptoms of post concussion syndrome I am a world of a difference healthier then I was under the treatment of this woman. Yes this doctor is caring and compassionate and does go the extra mile w personal phone calls and emails but at the same time she will be quick to label you as psychotic or a hypochondriac if you are not responding well to her suggested treatments . Never in my life have I experienced such a breach of professionalism in the medical field .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Dr. Mizani is absolutely exceptional. She is available, competent, very intelligent, and highly professional. I think it is clear that the only bad review on this page is a delusional, disgruntled individual who I hope will someday find some peace and clarity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Extremely professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the reviewer below is crazy. dr Mizani spent so much time with my husband (who has seen over 20 different therapists and psychiatrists in the past and was never given the right diagnosis). She was very warm and after our appointment answered all our questions about his medicines by email within hours of us sending them. It makes me mad reading the review below because she was hands down the best psychiatrist we've ever seen and this person seems to be talking about a different person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Loved her
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. M a couple weeks ago, she was really caring and thoughtful and helped me so much. I would highly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Doesn't make you feel weird, so comforting
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter to Dr. Ellie, the work they have done together I think has changed her life. She is calmer and doing better in school, we can actually have dinner again as a family. Dr. Ellie you ROCK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Great Doctor, highly recommended.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved her, am sad that she will no longer be practicing in Orange. My son really opened up to her, and he does not open up easily. She was very professional, yet great with a kid. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've known Dr. Mizani for years - ever since high school, to when she graduated from UCI. She is an amazing human being and one that I can trust with my life. I'm glad to see her become such an icon in Psychiatry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Smart, reasonable, won't try and push meds on you...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mizani is flexible, open-minded and very friendly. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elham Hrymoc, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.