The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elham Hrymoc Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elham Hrymoc?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elham Hrymoc?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Scam Scam Scam! one of the worst medcial professional I ever had in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

One of the worst psychiatrist I had ever seen. Third World country Mentality, low class behavior, extremely incompetence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

review

Based on my experience with Dr Mizani, she is a medicore level of psychiatrist. I believe she went to UCI, which may not sounds like prestigious academic institution like those Ivies. However, her office was very clean and well organized. Making an appointment was very easy with her friendly staff. For about an half hour, she just spent writing on the piece of paper about my personal information. Her lack of proper etiquette will improve by gaining more years of experience with her future patient. Therefore, I did not mind on her perfunctory behavior. She mentioned several times about her rate on each hours during the initial meeting and at that moment, I knew I was wasting my $500. Primary method for every psychiatrist is to listen to their patient carefully before making a diagnosis rather that giving a conjecture assumption by using their medical knowledge. Nobody is perfect anyway and sometime I take bitter experience as life lesson. I just felt so strange that I was giving my private information to the stranger rather that medical professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

I have met with a few doctors in the past. I have to say that hands down, Dr. Mizani is the most professional, genuine, knowledgeable doctor I have met. I truly appreciate the level of thought she puts in what she says. I do feel she cares about her patients quite a bit. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Unprofessional doctor

his doctor is a total incompetent moron. I made the unfortunate mistake to come across her website desperate for help after a closed head injury I received in a bus accident . This woman paraded me thru a series of psych meds that only made my anxiety condition worse . I suffered heavily while being constantly switched onto different medications and was told I was dillusional and had no reality based thinking when I told her that I was having bad side effects from the medicines . I was a difficult case because my head injury caused panic disorder but this doctor refused to understand how the meds were effecting me and persisted in trying to place me on heavier medications . I'm very grateful I left this doctor after 6 months of her incompetent evaluations and found another psychiatrist who promptly took me off meds and recognized that they were only adding to the problem . Today I am a year med free and tho I still suffer from some symptoms of post concussion syndrome I am a world of a difference healthier then I was under the treatment of this woman. Yes this doctor is caring and compassionate and does go the extra mile w personal phone calls and emails but at the same time she will be quick to label you as psychotic or a hypochondriac if you are not responding well to her suggested treatments . Never in my life have I experienced such a breach of professionalism in the medical field .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Dr. Mizani is absolutely exceptional. She is available, competent, very intelligent, and highly professional. I think it is clear that the only bad review on this page is a delusional, disgruntled individual who I hope will someday find some peace and clarity.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Extremely professional

the reviewer below is crazy. dr Mizani spent so much time with my husband (who has seen over 20 different therapists and psychiatrists in the past and was never given the right diagnosis). She was very warm and after our appointment answered all our questions about his medicines by email within hours of us sending them. It makes me mad reading the review below because she was hands down the best psychiatrist we've ever seen and this person seems to be talking about a different person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Loved her

I saw Dr. M a couple weeks ago, she was really caring and thoughtful and helped me so much. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Doesn't make you feel weird, so comforting

I took my daughter to Dr. Ellie, the work they have done together I think has changed her life. She is calmer and doing better in school, we can actually have dinner again as a family. Dr. Ellie you ROCK!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Great Doctor, highly recommended.

Loved her, am sad that she will no longer be practicing in Orange. My son really opened up to her, and he does not open up easily. She was very professional, yet great with a kid. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Awesome doctor!

I've known Dr. Mizani for years - ever since high school, to when she graduated from UCI. She is an amazing human being and one that I can trust with my life. I'm glad to see her become such an icon in Psychiatry.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Smart, reasonable, won't try and push meds on you...

Dr. Mizani is flexible, open-minded and very friendly. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elham Hrymoc is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. David Palestrant

    Critical Care Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Mary Leventhal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Su

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12