Dr. Eli Avisar MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer and Dr. Avisar took care of my case by explaining what my options were and finally went through surgery with no problems. He is a very knowledgeable , accurate and compassionate.. this is why I trust him with my life. I highly recommend Dr. Avisar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Stay away!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, inconsiderate of patient's time, full of himself. And misdiagnosed my condition...I'm glad I got a second opinion and didn't have the surgery he was trying to push!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
So disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never recommend this doctor. He was too full of himself. Incorrect diagnosis which was determined with the post op pathology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Saved My Life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred from a local hospital to Jackson Memorial. I was given a less than 10% chance to live with Acute Necrotizing Pancreatitis. I was told my only chance was to get to a university hospital and Dr Avisar Graciously accepted me to his care. Even being transferred to his care my chances of living were slim according to him and I always appreciated his honesty. He never lied to me and always spent more time with me than I ever thought he should (at I let him know that)His care and dedication to me saved my life on more than one occasion. I owe him and his staff everything. I would gladly recommend him to anyone. His bedside manner is second to none. He often spent over an hour with me just to explain everything to me and cared for me as a whole person and not just my physical infirmaties. Even during office visits he wants to know how I'm living my life (school, girlfriends and so on)he cares about me as a person. He will never lie to you just to make you feel better and will always be honest with you about your chances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never saw the man earlier than 90 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. At my last appointment time, after waiting for 4 hours, I fired him. I left the clinic that day with all my imaging and the associated reports, all clinic notes, all lab reports, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Bad person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eli Avisar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.