Dr. Elias Halac MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Best dic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes my life easy with my son, he is the best doctor ever and this is the first review i ever wrote.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Gem of a pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Extensive knowledge. After hours professional call back service. Saved my sanity as a new mom- wonderful guidance and patient with my endless questions. Great staff and colleagues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halac was recommended to me by my brother and sister-in-law, he was fabulous. Took great care of my son who was born jaundiced and who they thought had pyloric-stenosis. My son was vomiting and I, as a new mother was beyond stressed. Dr. Halac was wonderful and as it turned out my son did not have the pyloric-stenosis and with Dr Halac's help I learned how to feed my son to eliminate the vomiting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Halac, Dr Hate, ALL the doctors are fantastic! We've been using this practice for 15 years, since my eldest daughter was born. We could not be happier with our choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Gentle, thorough and experienced
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After numerous recommendations, I finally took my daughter to see Dr. Halac. I was impressed by his demeanor and ability to stay calm and positive while she was crying hysterically during her 15 month exam. He is also very experienced, informing me about the approximate time patients grow out of stranger-anxiety and talking about his viewpoint on vaccines (based on years of experience and first hand encounters with meningitis). Overall, he put me at ease during the visit. Lastly, he entered all of the information from the exam into his computer and I received a handout of all the stats from the secretary when I checked out! I will definitely see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is too old to practice. He seems to have a hearing problem. He mumbles a lot when talking,which makes it very difficult to understand him. His staff members are bunch of unprofessionals, they only want to communicate in Spanish. Unfortunately, the only real focus of this doctor is money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my pediatrician know was he's doing always used to put me at my ease. He truly cares about his patients :) I highly recommend him! I'll miss him terribly

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
A Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend taking advantage of Dr. Halac's wisdom and experience. He is a truly great doctor, and my children always had a very special, affectionate, comfortable relationship with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elias Halac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.