The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elias Kassab Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elias Kassab?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Best physician and office

Love Dr. Kassab- he has saved my father's life numerous times. His bedside manner is amazing and he always finds a way to comfort you. Hes extremely knowledgeable and doesn't make you worry. His new office is absolutely stunning. You can tell he wants his patients to want to come to see him. The office is super clean and the decor is beautiful. The equipment is top of the line so you get first class care. I love going in for 3 and 6 month check ups with my father, especially hearing Dr. Kassab's jokes. WE LOVE DEARBORN CARDIOLOGY!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Unpredictable

First contact was for an angiogram after a mild heart attack. Fine. The follow-up appointment was delayed because dr. had an emergency. The re-scheduled appointment, after waiting for quite awhile was an insult. Dr. walked in to examining room with a bare clip board and wanted to know why I was there. After having an irregular heart beat for several years, my excellent family physician again referred me to Dr. Kassab. After another lengthy wait, friendly encounter and echo cardiogram, he seemed excited about my diagnosis. I was scheduled for a follow-up appointment, and after another lengthy wait, was ushered into an examining room, where he discussed findings of EKG, Holter monitor, and Echo with a student/colleague, was neither friendly or communicative, and didn't appear to recall who I was. He just left the room without examining me or telling me anything. No follow-up.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Excellent work
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

My heart needed repaired = Dr. Kassab was skilled, kind and kept me informed. Would recommend definitely.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Two big errors

One in caring for my father, one a misdiagnosis on me. We both were hospitalized as a result. I have another cardiologist now, my father will not change, but complains of trouble getting timley appointments or more than a minute of attention in the office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

In my opinion, Dr. Kassab is the ultimate professional, a brilliant doctor with an amazingly positive patient care attitude (he has been my cardiologist since 1999).I would recommend him to anyone that wants to be cared for by the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Amazing Dr.

I had an ascending aortic dissection three years ago that was misdiagnosed for 10 days, I'm lucky to be alive, after the surgery to save my life was completed I wanted nothing more to do with the hospital system I'd been in. I went into looking for a Cardiologist like a job interview. After seeing many cardiologists I found Dr. Kassab, in the three years I've been seeing him he's been nothing but professional and kind, and seems to always be looking out for my best interests. He always takes the time I need to go over any questions I may have and when I go in with cardiac symptoms he goes over them one by one with me and we decide what the next step would be. I have no doubts in Dr Kassab or his staff, I know without a doubt that they take the best care of me that they can.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Ms. Mary D'Agostino

Dr. Kassab saved my life when I was having a heart attack. He is the kindest doctor I have EVER met.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elias Kassab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

  • Dr. Saadia Mian

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Opada Alzohaili

    Dr. Opada Alzohaili

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Dearborn, MI 0.03 mi

    3.4
    (40)
    27
  • Dr. Jesse Krakauer

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0.03 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    41