ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elias Michaelides Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elias Michaelides?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Very arrogant rude and somewhat slimy. I would not truat him without anyone I cared about

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Totally Rude and Unprofessional. Very cold. Was uninterested in my situation. Told me he didn't know what was wrong with me and dismissed my like I was a piece of trash. Sent in his "neurologist" to look at me who was worse than him- a joke!- His neurologist told me to move my hands and then to follow his movement of his finger with my eyes- NEVER looked into my ears once or asked me about them! Then he too dismissed me after 2 minuets. Isn't Michaelides supposed to be an "Oto-NEUROLOGIST", guess he just wants the paycheck associated with that title. Didn't return phone calls that I left regarding my debilitating pain.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Dr Michaelidis is Arrogant...Rude.... Spoke to my 82 yr old mother with sarcasm and actually brought her to tears. Those who had great experience - cant believe we're speaking of the same person! Will not return phone calls - its been 48 hrs. Called office again only to be told by Karen that the doctor was simply not available yesterday and she's doing 2 jobs... Then she promised we'd get a call that afternoon. That was yesterday. Nothing. Unacceptable. Unprofessional. Next call is to the office of the pres.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Knows a tremendous amount about Patulous Eustachian Tube

Excellent doctor in this field and a true pioneer in treating PET.People travel from all over the country for his expertise in this rare condition. Highly recommend! Truly cares about your condition, progress and is an amazing surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Mr. Doesnt know anything..

Coms off like he knows everything in his field but he clearly doesnt when he misdiagnosed me after 5 different doctors confirmed on a correct diagnosis.. this dr. doesnt know what he is doing and whats worse is he has students working on patients..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Dr. M is the best - he really listens to my concerns and answers each one, and treats me with respect. I've never had to wait more than 5 - 6 minutes to see him, and when I do he treats me as if I were his only patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Dr. M was an exceptional doctor. I have been to many other doctors formy condition and have got nowhere. He was able to reverse my hearing loss and dizzy spells.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

stay far far away. His charm lasts for all of 5 minutes and once he operates on you forget trying to get ahold of him. He is the epitome of short-man syndrome.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elias Michaelides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Richard Manes

    Dr. Richard Manes

    Otolaryngology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. David Lawrence

    Dr. David Lawrence

    Otolaryngology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Erik Waldman

    Dr. Erik Waldman

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    16